17ufosin2017 | July

Anne and I are having such fun  hosting this challenge, but where has this month gone?  Well, far too quickly as far as I’m concerned!  Although I do seem to have achieved Substantial Progress, which is what this challenge is all about, mostly due to a weekend away.

My circle blocks are together and borders have now been purchased“Steampunk” is also together (not an updated pic but it is all together, believe me!) and a small border for that has also been purchased.“Brompton Road” is organised into rows and setting triangle fabric purchasedand “Wallender” is finished finished and now hanging in the family room.  If you haven’t read yesterday’s post about it you can catch it here.And on the knitting front, the front and back of Ma’s jumper are done and the sleeves are well underway.  Might even get it finished before……no! won’t say that!!  Might jinx myself!So, it’s now over to you.  How did you fare in July?

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #17ufosin2017  Can’t wait to see what everyone has done!  And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – Anne and I would love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 17ufosin2017

::  Please link directly to your post on your 17ufosin2017 not to your home page
::  Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
::  Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2017
:: The link will be open for a week
::  If you haven’t already, pick up the 17ufosin2017 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 17ufosin2017 | July

  1. Pamela says:

    Wonderful progress this month!

  2. glendajean says:

    How lovely to see your 365circles made up they are so so lovely Meredithe. Not sure how you fir every thing in you do each month, I don’t get to catch up with other quilters during each week and still don’t do 1/2 what you do LOL May be I should shut down my computer LOL love Steam punk it looks such a fun quilt. Cheers Glenda

  3. anudge says:

    You did very well! Me, not good at all. It’s been a very busy month. Next month I’m gone on vacation for two weeks and I have grandkids for the other two weeks. I hope to be back to it in September. Blessings,

  4. Kyle says:

    Thanks for encouraging all of to keep progressing along!

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    Excellent progress – aren’t we doing well, considering all the other things we do!!

  6. Yikes! I’d better go and have a look to see what I’ve done!

  7. Shasta says:

    You certainly have made a lot of progress. And everything looks beautiful. Congrats!

  8. Linda says:

    Goodness heaps happening at yours too! Love your ‘steam punk’ quilt.

  9. Angie says:

    Great progress and beautiful results!

  10. Gail Davis says:

    Fabulous effort, Meredith! I, too, have had a pretty good month, surprisingly, with substantial progress on at least 2 quilts on my list; quilting, of another 2, with only binding to be stitched on; and re-emergence and contemplation of some hand-stitching to take away with me on my travels later this month! Very pleased with my progress, despite numerous tempting ‘new’ diversions which I don’t seem to be able to ignore! Thanks for keeping us all going on this challenge! 😀🌻

  11. Jan says:

    Love your circles. Well done girl for keeping on track with the challenge!!

  12. stitchydragon says:

    Yes the months are flying by but you have made great progress! Especially love your Wallender finish – so creative 🙂 Happy stitching!
    Helen

  13. audrey says:

    It really does feel good to make substantial progress! Your projects are looking so good!

  14. Lynette says:

    The colors in Brompton Road are so pretty, and I always do love circle quilts and the Steampunk propeller quilts! Thanks for hosting this challenge with the link-ups. I haven’t been consistent with my blogging this year, but the challenge has kept me from slipping less-favorite projects I’d committed to back into long storage when other interests have popped up. 😀

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.