Woolly bits class

I don’t know what it is about the place, and I know I’ve said it before, but going to Millrose is a balm to the souland it may just have a little something to do with my fellow classmates too, and the fact that I’ve missed the last couple of classes and was HANGING OUT for a Woolly Bits day!  Plus we get to spend The Whole Day just sittin’, stitchin’, eatin’, and chattin’ – that’s always good fun!  (We did miss those who were unwell or traveling.  Hugs.)

So on the stitching front………

Lynne’s “Cuppa” quilt was back from the quilterDoesn’t it look fab?!  Wanna a close up of the quilting? so cleverly done…….and look at the back tooand the doyen of this machine quilting?  That would be Kerrie from Black Forest QuiltingJan K was working on her birdsas was Iand I even managed to get this one finished!Jacinta was hand quilting her hand appliqued cushion (it was finished by class end)Can’t show you what Gail was working on, but her blocks came in this folder (and the blocks are looking wonderful – hope to show you in a few months)and Lizzie finished her cushion, which is soon to be classWe did stop our endeavours and head next door for a spot of lunch and a peruse of the lovely gift ware now in the cafeand then had to stop for the most delectable, melt-in-your-mouth chocolate brownie slice for afternoon teaI also did some Purposeful Shopping first up, choosing these fabrics for the setting triangles of Broughton Roadthis for a small border on “Steampunk”and these for the borders of 365 circlesNow I just need another weekend at Sewjourn sewing those borders/blocks to get these tops finished!

Still, it was a win, win, win all ’round day!  Sigh……very satisfying…….on all fronts!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Woolly bits class

  1. frayedattheedge says:

    I just closed my eyes and I was back there with you and the gang – happy memories!! I am so desperate to start a Woolly Bits, but I do want to finish some more of my 17 UFOs first!! I’ve just had breakfast, and now I am hungry again!!

  2. Loved that fancy quilting – and those birds are very sweet and cheery!

  3. Jan says:

    It all looks gorgeous – and like you have been really busy behind the scenes!!

  4. the quilting for the first quilt is very cute!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

