6and6in2018 | May

Here we are again, end of the month and a look at what we’ve all achieved.

I had a pretty good month with something(s!!) new.  Started a pair of socks with a pattern from my friend Kimand started a new quilt, which I can’t quite show you yet, but if you’ve been following along all month you will have seen snippets like thisand now the quilting is well underway – hoping to finish it at the weekend.So loving the new Fons and Porter needles I have, courtesy of GJ – thank you!!, they are very sharp, very strong and have a decent eye on them too – my new fav’s!, my trusty Hera marker to mark my quilting lines with, and the beautiful Aurifil 12 threads in colours to match/compliment the fabrics I’ve chosen.

All in all, a good month.  How did you go?  What have you achieved this month?  Did you stick to plan and start something new?  How far did you get?

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #6and6in2018 Can’t wait to see what everyone has done! And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – Anne and I  love to have you along on the challenge.

June is just around the corner, and that’s a time to finish something old on your list.  Do you know what you’ll be working on?  (I’d better dig my list out!!)

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 6and6in2018
:: Please link directly to your post on your 6and6in2018 not to your home page
:: Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
:: Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2018
:: The link will be open for a week
:: If you haven’t already, pick up the 6and6in2018 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 6and6in2018 | May

  1. Pamela says:

    I’ve been doing well with starting new things, but not so well with working on the UFO’s I’ve chosen! I hope to do better with them in June! I love the fox eyes on your quilt. I look forward to seeing more of it.

  2. Oh, dash it all, that time again. I shall try to write a post this weekend!

  3. frayedattheedge says:

    Looking forward to seeing the big reveal of what you are working on!

  4. Gail Davis says:

    Didn’t do so well this month, but have a fabulous excuse…I’m away overseas traveling! I did bring a ‘special finish’ with me though, (one of the unlisted new projects of the year), a sweet little cot quilt for a new arrival in August! Apart from that, my current knitting project is traveling with me and I’ve managed to do some on our train trips. I’ll focus again upon my return in a couple of weeks.😉

  5. stitchydragon says:

    Lovely shade of blue for those socks and gorgeous colors of thread going into your quilt! I shall look forward to the reveal 🙂 have a great week,
    Helen

  6. audrey says:

    I’m really not doing very well with the 6in6in2018 this year, but I am making very slow progress on at least one of my old projects! That’s something positive I think! lol

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.