17ufosin2017 | April

My goodness!  That’s a quarter of the year gone!!  Are you a quarter of the way through your list?  I’m certainly not.

Not terribly much achieved this month; I’m busy with a different “project” which I’ll fill you in on at the end of next month.  But here’s the little that I progressed in April.

I dug out “Rainy Days” (designed by my friend Kaye and really called “Quirky Days” but for some reason I always called it “Rainy Days” so that’s what mine is).  I’ve stitched a few more applique blocks and did start to machine piece on the sashing/border strips for those where these pieces were already cut.  So that’s six finished blocks (out of 20!)I also pulled out my “Wallender” quilt; there’s just a third of it needing quilting, and with the weather turning and cooler (colder?) nights now, it’s been lovely to do a bit of hand quilting, snuggling under the quilt in question.So, over to you now my Chickadees……..how much have you Substantially Progressed this month?

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #17ufosin2017  Can’t wait to see what everyone has done!  And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – we’d love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 17ufosin2017

::  Please link directly to your post on your 17ufosin2017 not to your home page
::  Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
::  Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2017
:: The link will be open for a week
::  If you haven’t already, pick up the 17ufosin2017 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 17ufosin2017 | April

  1. thimbleanna says:

    Your quilting looks so pretty on your Wallender quilt! And I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but the year is a THIRD of the way gone — it’s disappearing quickly!!!

  2. glendajean says:

    Well its hard to believe it’s may the 1st of May tomorrow, thanks to you Meredithe Im slowly working on my chosen projects and even had some finishes. I know with out this challenge many of them would not even have been touched LOL Its great to see that you are finding time to woek on some of your too. Is that perle cotton you are quilting your Wallender quilt with???? If it is what thread number is it please. I’m using candle-whick thread to do my sashiko quilting with thats about a size 8 perle I think???? Happy mystery work Meredithe LOL Cheers Glenda

  3. Not a scrap. We’re planning an exhibition of my mother’s painting, and besides, I’ve not finished Nefertiti yet!

  4. Emily says:

    17 in 2017 has helped keep me focused again this month! I actually layered, quilted and bound a quilt top that I made for my daughter. Horst! I’m so glad this quilt will be used all winter now! Wooh!

  5. Annie Gunn says:

    I am currently working on #’s 11, 12, 13 & 14. Got the first 10 out of the way quickly as I knew the next 5 are all biggies. I have put AGG aside for a while and am now back on Quatro. 50 blocks done & 50 to go! I have resisted the temptation of being sidetracked by others tantalising projects. They have gone on the wishing & dreaming list. Thanks to you Meredithe all these projects are being completed in this challenge. Also, because I encouraged about 20 other friends to join in the challenge, the pressure is on me big time. 😉

  6. Just popped in from sunny Majorca to say hello! I have been sunbathing and swimming ….. it’s a hard life!!!!!

  7. Joanne P says:

    You’re all doing really well! I have finished two of my 17 and I’m on target with another seven of them which are monthly projects.

  8. Linda Tiernan says:

    Hi Meredithe, you mentioned Titanium knitting needles last week….I have searched online and cannot find any here in Aust. Can you please tell me where you purchased them? As I had pulled out my first ever sock for the FOURTH time, I tried again (top of the class for persistence!) and have successfully managed the heel And am now heading toward the toes, and it even looks like a sock. So looks like an investment in some more double pointed needles now, as I have three more lots of sock wool stashed away here! Linda T

  9. audrey says:

    I figured it out and I’m actually making pretty good progress on my list even if the last couple months have felt pretty plodding.:) I’ll link up in a day or two, too much going on at the moment to make time to post! Lovin’ the Wallender quilt and quilt so much! I’m going to have to do a solid colored quilt some day. It’s just so sparky.

  10. stitchydragon says:

    Any progress is a step in the right direction! Enjoy your hand quilting 🙂
    Helen

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.