More for “Alice”

I’ve just had a couple of unexpected days with The Kettles; a friend who has family up their way offered me a lift so I jumped at the chance! It was lovely to spend precious time with my darling Mum and Dad.

On the way home, my driver – not me!! – suggested we shop er, stop at Threadbear for a little look-see………and oh yes, I did shop……

These little bits were calling my name

20150609-135047.jpgand thoughts of “Alice” had been floating in my head, so, from memory, because there is none of the other fabric left, I bought this shirting

20150609-135205.jpgfor the appliqué border background, which I think works well with the centre shirting background

20150609-135246.jpgand in the interim I’ve been cutting leaves

20150609-135312.jpg
and buds

20150609-135339.jpgand flowers

20150609-135358.jpgand circles

20150609-135420.jpgNow to decide on the vine, as there’s not enough of this Denise Schmidt stripe and as it’s so old I doubt I’ll find it anywhere

20150609-135630.jpgbut I’ll let my fingers do the walking and see what happens!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to More for “Alice”

  1. Helen F says:

    Wow M you have been a busy girl!!! Great you are up to the stage of the vine!!

  2. Helen F says:

    also meant’ to say good choice of fabrics but what is that tiny teeny hexagon thingy I have spied?? ( was interrupted by having to answer the phone – work gets in the way!!!)

  3. Susan Snooks says:

    Hey, there is an Easy shop that has that Canyon Stripe! The temptation to look was too much!!

  4. Theresa says:

    I think I found your fabric Meredithe!

  5. Cécile says:

    Oh my….what beautiful fabrics !!

  6. Ann says:

    What a great friend. Gorgeous, gorgeous fabrics.

  7. Kelly says:

    All gorgeous.

  8. Judy Beck says:

    Love all the pretty grays, you are one productive lady!

  9. It’s all so beautiful! I can’t wait to see it come together.

  10. You have been a very busy girl!! Super fabrics ……. We all need retail therapy now and then!!

  11. thimbleanna says:

    Love, Love Love Ms. Pomegranate!!! Your colors are beautiful! It’s going to be a gorgeous quilt!

  12. Cocopatch says:

    waouh! good work with these pretty fabrics!

  13. audrey says:

    Love to see your bits and pieces of prep work. Very inspiring!

  14. Robin Harper says:

    Hi Meredith,
    Love the Alice block, whos pattern is it and is it still available?

  15. Richelle says:

    I spied the word kettle in the pattern in the background! How appropriate when you were on a visit to see them. Love all your work by the way and your choice of colours are always so yummy.

  16. rachaeldaisy says:

    Such pretty flowers blooming in your sewing room. What a great surprise to be able to visit the Kettles, and a bonus visit to Threadbear.

  17. carol hibbard says:

    what is the pattern you are working on here – just love the flowers

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.