6and6in2018 | November

Oh My Goodness!  I’ve fallen down on the job – apologies.  Yesterday was The Golfer’s birthday, it was 30th November, I know that that’s the end of the month, but I forgot to do this post, so you’re having it on 1st December instead!!

Sadly, again, there’s not much to report in the way of 6and6.  My only pic is from the weekend – which I’m yet to blog about – and it’s where I put up the rows of “Taking Liberties” that I currently have and stitched up some of the “between” rows to see how they look.and I’m pretty happy with it.  The 4-patch row closest to the bottom is coming out and more hexagon rows will go in.

So now it’s over to you…….hope you’ve fared better than me……

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #6and6in2018 Can’t wait to see what everyone has done! There’s still time to join in for the last couple of months of 2018 – Anne and I would love to see what you’ve been doing.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 6and6in2018
:: Please link directly to your post on your 6and6in2018 not to your home page
:: Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
:: Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2018
:: The link will be open for a week
:: If you haven’t already, pick up the 6and6in2018 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 6and6in2018 | November

  1. Pamela says:

    How pretty! So many different patterns and colors.

  2. anudge says:

    Love your Taking Liberties!

  3. Linda says:

    Loving all the colours in your ‘taking liberties’ quilt, very pretty!

  4. I’ll write up my year’s progress for the end of next month. Still struggling to do anything serious here..

  5. audrey says:

    Actually making more progress than I thought I was! Thanks for the great inspiration once again. Lists work pretty well for me usually. And your quilt is looking fantastic! Very sweet.:)

  6. Gail Davis says:

    Well, I can honestly say that the end of the year has come far too quickly, and as for the passing of this last month, all I can say is ‘time flies’! I have managed to achieve some things, but they were not necessarily on my list!😊 Just lovely to be able to take stock occasionally and appreciate what has been done! Very pretty quilt being created too, by the way!

  7. “Taking Liberties” is looking good! I dropped the ball on a few months of my 6and6 goals, but at least I did some of them!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.