6and6in2018 | August

Hi Lovelies, It’s been a bit quiet here lately, hasn’t it?  I had hoped to make it through Winter unscathed, but unfortunately I succumbed to a virus and have been a bit off colour and spending lots of lazy time.  On the mend now though (fingers crossed).  Apologies for any unanswered comments.

With being unwell and the time I spent with Mum earlier in the month there actually isn’t a lot to report for August.

I started crocheting Sandra’s “Spice of Life” blanket and it’s grown from thisto even more than this (photo taken a couple of days ago)having so much fun with it and it’s about all that’s been able to keep my interest while couch sitting.

You may have seen that my blocks are together from the “Sketchbook” fabric I picked up at the showand I’ve started the embroidery on the two plain panelsand really, Dear Peeps, that’s about it from me.  I do hope you’ve fared better, so it’s over to you now.

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #6and6in2018 Can’t wait to see what everyone has done! And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – Anne and I would love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 6and6in2018
:: Please link directly to your post on your 6and6in2018 not to your home page
:: Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
:: Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2018
:: The link will be open for a week
:: If you haven’t already, pick up the 6and6in2018 blog button from my side bar

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 6and6in2018 | August

  1. It seems that you have accomplished quite a bit despite the nasty virus. I hope you are feeling better soon!

  2. frayedattheedge says:

    I guess I will let you off, even if you didn’t submit a sick note (in triplicate!!) Loving your crochet blanket!

  3. Oh dear, already? Well, I finished 100 Hearts, which was a New and all-consuming project. And a crochet hat, so that’s a Yarny Thing!

  4. That crochet project is so fun! Working on it should make you feel better. The sketchbook fabric project looks cool. It will be fun to watch the progress on that one.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.