A fork in the road

Hi lovelies, just to let you know I’ve run out of image space on my blog – I’ve put up too many pics, who’d a thunk it!

This has led to some heartfelt, hard thinking. I could upgrade my blog but that costs money and I don’t earn anything from being in this space, it’s just for me…..and you. I don’t know how many people are actually still reading blogs. I know I’m not as diligent as I used to be. It’s been a lot of “do I, don’t I?” thinking and rather than have those of you who still read here left wondering, I’ve decided to take another break from blogging. Apparently I’ll get more image space later in the year and I’ll make a firm decision then as to whether I continue blogging or stop altogether.

So until we meet again, take care.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A fork in the road

  1. Jane Sorensen says:

    I’m going to miss your posts and photo’s Meredith. I’ve loved following your sewing adventures for many years. Looking forward if you continue blogging later in the year. Thank you for the fun, laughter, visits to food and quilting shops and the gardening. All very enjoyable. We did a class together many years ago by Irene Blanck 😊

  2. Natalie Spilsbury says:

    Hello Meredith I will understand if you need a rest but I will miss your posts and pictures. Your posts are so interesting with your students work such a variety. As I am out in the country dont see work like you are producing .
    I live at Loxton in Riverland SA regards Natalie ps have been quilting over 40 years.

  3. Mary Howland says:

    I do hope you’ll be back sooner than later. I so enjoy your posts – the quilting, the luscious treats, and the bits about you and your family.

  4. Ann Ireland says:

    I look forward to your return to blogging. Enjoy the break 🥰

  5. wendy mcdonald says:

    Will miss your blog, but I know how you feel. Media etc has changed a lot. Enjoy your break and thanks for your lovely blogs.

    Get Outlook for Androidhttps://aka.ms/AAb9ysg ________________________________

  6. Chris says:

    Hello Meredith, I have enjoyed your blog,the photos and the sharing of your famiy Please take care and hope to catch up later this year

  7. Kyle says:

    Yes, until our paths cross again

  8. Juliann says:

    I will also miss your posting but I hope to catch up with you on IG or back here if that works out. I have appreciated your thoughts and ideas and helpful tips.

  9. Pam Marbourg says:

    I read your blog and love seeing what everyone is making. Your blog is unique that way.

    Pam from Missouri, USA

  10. Alison says:

    I too will miss your blog – especially your kindness and encouragement to your students and to us. Maybe we will see you back – I do hope so.

  11. I will miss you and your students while you’re away, so I hope you come back in due course. In the meantime – have fun!

  12. Chookyblue says:

    I probably don’t comment often enough………..Will miss your posts………….

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.