Mid-century modern flowers

As you may remember, I’m participating in the QAL held by Cecile and Bea the theme for which is “Flowers”.

I put the last of the embroidery stitches on my blocks on Sunday evening (just a little late!) and here they are: They now need a trim back and I need to start on the accompanying machine pieced blocks.  Hmmm, now when can I carve out some time for that…….?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mid-century modern flowers

  1. Cécile says:

    Oh I love your blocks Meredithe !! Congratulations on this finish !
    May I take the pictures and insert them in the FB group please ?

  2. Pip says:

    Lovely, quirky blocks Meredithe, some of them remind me of lotus seed pods.

  3. I like the way these are coming together. Good luck with the time-carving!

  4. Wendy says:

    Fabulous blocks! I love all that color!!

  5. audrey says:

    Oh my goodness, I love these! Genius to put them onto differing colored backgrounds! I may have to steal your idea!

  6. Anne Donald says:

    Looking good, I love the colours of the backgrounds!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.