6and6in2018 | October

Once again, Dear Peeps, I’ve failed to attack even one of my listed projects.  I do think I’ll write them off for the rest of the year as well!

I did, however, get some other things done so I will show you those.

You might remember that the lovely Kate sent me some fabrics all the way from Singapore recently, and I decided that Kate needed a bigger thank you than just an email-ed thank you.  So one afternoon I fought my way to the table in the sewing room, cleared it off, found some fabrics and actually used some pieces from the scraps I’d cut up and put into an ordered box – go me!  A little stitching with Billy and……one large workbag finished!  The back is one piece of fabricand it has a light lining for easy seeingand a solid colour in the base as I didn’t want to lose any of the fabrics into the base when it was boxedI used the Noodlehead open wide zippered pouch pattern and just tweaked it for the size I wanted (approx 14″ x 19″) and used the aqua base fabric as a guide when boxing the corners.  I was really happy with it and best of all, Kate loves it!

With some yarn left over, I made another cot size ripple rug, using the pattern from Lucy at Attic24and Lucy’s simple border finish……ripplin’, ripplin’, ripplin’And “Taking Liberties” is progressing well with 3 rows finisheda 4th being stitched and yet another being prepped.

So all in all, it’s been a productive month, just not on anything on the list!

How did you go?  I know Anne has been knitting, but I’m not sure what else she’s done so we’ll have to wait and see.

If you have a blog, please add your link below (link will be open for a week); if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #6and6in2018 Can’t wait to see what everyone has done! There’s still time to join in for the last few months of the year – Anne and I would love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 6and6in2018
:: Please link directly to your post on your 6and6in2018 not to your home page
:: Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
:: Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2018
:: The link will be open for a week
:: If you haven’t already, pick up the 6and6in2018 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 6and6in2018 | October

  1. Annie says:

    Loving your “Taking Liberties”. It is gorgeous. Very clever getting all of those diamonds aligned! Don’t worry about that list – going with the flow is much less stressful & more pleasurable. Didn’t get to catch up when I was in Melb sorry. Grandkids are very demanding and have so much on to occupy our visits. Cheers 💐

  2. anudge says:

    Well done, Meredithe!

  3. Sue says:

    Well done Meredithe- love your work 😁

  4. Mirjam says:

    Oh, oh, you didn’t work on your ufo’s?!?😉 Well, I didn’t do either that much. I will send you an e-mail later this day. Between visiting a museum with 4 friends and going to the movie this evening with another friend. I love the Taking Liberties.🤗

  5. Not a thing! It’s not been a good period for making progress – at least, not actual progress. I’ve done some thinking!

  6. Well done indeed! I particularly LOVE the “Taking Liberties”. Gorgeous!

  7. melfunk says:

    I’ve done some, but not many of the things I had listed. I’m still doing things, like you, but feel it is OK. A finish is a finish, even if it is not one of planned projects.

  8. audrey says:

    Taking Liberties is looking awesome! Love it! I’ve made a little bit of progress but not much. Too many distractions!

  9. frayedattheedge says:

    OK, so we didn’t do what we were supposed to be doing, but at least we did something! Love the bag, and Taking Liberties is looking fabulous!!

  10. glendajean says:

    Well you may not have marked any thing off your list for 6and6 but you sure have been busy. Love the baby rugs. Cheers Glenda PS thank you so much for hosting 6and6 it has motivated me to finish so many quilt tops this year.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.