Class show and tell

Morning

Jo has her “I’m A Farmer’s Daughter” all together, with the addition of cornerstones and sashingsand together we chose more fabrics, and in order, for her new quiltSue E is back to working on her BOM, “MatildaAnne-Maree is getting her hearts down patSue W is back on her BOM too getting this block together Carole worked on setting up the next “ring” on her BOMand Marilyn chose some fabrics for the smaller border blocks of her “Welsh Quilt” (pattern by Sandra Boyle)

Afternoon

Fernanda was the only student to stay all day this week, and she had her “Sweet Sunday” all finished to show usincluding a doiley labeland she’s finished the applique block for the centre of “French Market Medallionand together we started on the bordersFrances is having fun making pentagon flowers for her embroidered table cloth quiltJane almost finished the machine piecing for her next BOMTineke wanted a lesson in big stitch hand quilting (only too happy to oblige!) and took to it very wellHelen is enjoying her hand quilting too, nearly finished with this one!and Cheryl made more blocks for her “Sweet Sunday“.Meredithe x

The class is held at Sewn and Quilted

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Class show and tell

  1. Sandi says:

    Everything is so pretty! I love the label. These are all very talented ladies. Hugs,

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    I do so enjoy your blog entries. So many are just doing Instagram etc and that doesn’t work well for me! I am very enamored with hand piecing and the busy fabrics etc that your students use. Many are not quite so unhurried for handwork ….and like simpler colors and patterns here in the US. But I love both!! Thank you! Thank you!

  3. Linda Tiernan says:

    Wow, all the girls are doing AMAZING work…..I miss everyone. Will be back (with bells on!) on March 29. I had better get my skates on to keep up with you all!!!

  4. Mirjam Hesseling says:

    I love the Rowdy Fat Library quilt by Susan Smith. In the Netherlands a number of ladies have also made this quilt and / or are still working on it. 🤗

  5. Nice projects! I really need to think THINK about starting Rowdy Flats! I purchased fabric for it about 18 months ago, wonder if there are cobwebs on it, like the cobwebs in my brain this morning!!!! LOL. Nice to see all the work being done by quilters!

  6. frayedattheedge says:

    There are so many super projects that I can’t pick a favourite!!

  7. That ring must be quite a challenge to keep from stretching out of shape… Well done all!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.