Spring in the garden

Hope I’m not boring you, but…………………..Spring is Here!  There’s so much happening in my unweeded, neglected garden that I’d like to share and show you.  Indulge me!

The azaleas either side of the verandah are stunning Roses have started blooming (gave them a reeeeeally good haircut this year – paying dividends)The browallia has gone nuts again – seems it likes a good haircut tooConversely, it’s a while since the lavender was attended to but it is flourishingand the bees just love it Likewise the bluebells (which I know I showed you yesterday – different pic though)One of my iris is in flowerthere are several spikes on my orchids, some of which I’ve picked to enjoy insideand this is a special one; it was one of Dad’s.  A sweet little flower (and I’ve put it in front of a card Dad sent me years ago which I framed for us both – chocoholics that we be)and sweet peas, and more sweet peas Just lovin’ them!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spring in the garden

  1. Gorgeous garden, Ms M. You might be able to tell me: if I give my weeping grevillea a reeeeeally good haircut, will that flower like crazy too? Or am I a bit late to do it now? Also, is that gorgeous pink rose a Maria Callas? Looks like it could be, from the pic.

  2. Annie Gunn says:

    Lovely Meredithe. You have been rewarded by the fruits of your labour. Those Sweet Peas are gorgeous. 💐

  3. frayedattheedge says:

    I remember when we visited Ma and Pa …….. he was doing his best to limit his chocolate intake. How wonderful that his orchid is doing so well – I’m looking over at my Dad’s ivy as I type this, not quite as pretty as the orchid, but still a daily reminder of him whenever I am in the kitchen.

  4. Spring has Sprung! How lovely to see!

  5. Chookyblue says:

    Beatiful….. Love all the flowers…..

  6. Susie Q says:

    We are in Fall and all your spring pictures encourage me to plant some “spring items” for color. Yah for you!

  7. How beautiful! Sweet peas are my favorite flower. I love the bees as well!

  8. ozarknanna says:

    I JUST LOVE your garden! My grandmother always planted sweet peas in her garden among all her other flowers. Her gardens were spectacular! It is fall here and mums are blooming everywhere. Won’t be long before the deep freeze will end everything till next spring. Thank you for sharing your garden with us. Gardens are a breath of life to the soul. My favorite quilts always have flowers in them. Blessings.

  9. Kyle says:

    Spring had popped up all over your garden. Wonderful bee photos.

  10. Judy says:

    beautiful Spring garden, enjoy!

  11. Carole Minihan says:

    Garden lovely, love the bees and your sweet peas, has encouraged to plant some for next year

  12. the summer is not at the end in France, i have some roses!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

