Class show and tell

My goodness, it’s been hard to get back into the routine of posting here.  It’s not like I don’t have anything to share, although I haven’t seen my sewing friends for SUCH a long time.  The week before this I did make it to class, and through croaking, mime and gesticulation managed to make myself understood to direct my students (they were very patient and caring).

So even though it’s a week late, here’s some show and tell.  The girls were very busy in my absence!!

Morning

Jo brought along some of her home made chocolate chip biscuits to share – and they were scrummy! (I snaffled another to have after lunch!)Marilyn has her “Carousel” (pattern by Sandra Boyle, Everyday Quilts) top finished, and it’s such a cheerful, sunny version; it just makes me smile.Sue W has finished these two blocks for her “Birdwalk“BOM and started on anotherJo has finished two blocks and we chose fabrics for lots moreCarilyn was bindingDenise is getting all her middles in her blocksSue E has started on “The Welsh Quilt” (pattern by Sandra Boyle, Everyday Quilts)and made this one in classand Carole chose fabrics for a new quilt, to be made with my “Saigon” template.Afternoon

Fernanda has been very busy, finishing this quilt topthe next block in her “Matilda” BOMand in class we chose and she sewed the binding on this quilt for her nieceFrances had another applique block finishedand we chose fabrics for some moreCheryl attached a binding tooTineke was binding her table runnerand Lyn was finishing up her Christmas hanging, but ran into some problems, so I’ll show you the finished result in a day or two.

Back soon (I hope!)

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Class show and tell

  1. Kyle says:

    Glad you’re back. Thanks as always for sharing your classroom pic. Marilyn’s carousel quilt is delightful. It was nice to see what the entire quilt looks like. Take care and don’t overdo.

  2. Oh what fun! I particularly love Frances’ applique block. But all of the projects are delightful.

  3. karenfae says:

    love that Carousel quilt top.

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    I need a lie down after ooohing and aaahing over all the super work!

  5. I particularly love the bulsrushes, but didn’t they all do well!

  6. audrey says:

    Glad you’re starting to get out and about again!

  7. Chookyblue says:

    Lots of great projects on the go…… Always inspiring……

  8. Linda says:

    I love that Carousel quilt top, very pretty! Glad you are up & about again, and back into your classes.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

