sew stitch snap SHARE

I’ve been making these blocks bit by bit (“Parsons Geese” VT4031MC)Bit by bit, you ask?  Yes, well, the main fabrics, the “Outback Wife” became misplaced but were found again in The Great Cleanup of 2017, so I was able to get back on track.

I need 15 of this block for a new quilt I’m designing and was delighted to find, when I counted them t’other day, that I have 12 madeanother one in the makingand the means to make the remaining two! (with leftovers!)Then I can start on making multiples of the second block needed for this new quilt.

Joining in with Linda and Julie for sew stitch snap SHARE

What have you been stitching?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to sew stitch snap SHARE

  1. Julie says:

    Such a striking fabric range, is it similar in weight/thickness to normal quilting fabric? Looking forward to seeing all your blocks together.
    Thanks for linking to Sew,Sttich, Snap, Share

  2. It’s always encouraging to realise you’ve made more progress than you feared!

  3. elainesuller says:

    very nice combination of fabrics and colours! Can you easily mix the Outback fabrics with regular cottons?

  4. anudge says:

    What a gloriously colorful quilt that is going to be.

  5. Lovely! I like the mix of fabrics very much.

  6. audrey says:

    I adore your fabrics and what a great block! lol I’ve been seeing this around since I decided to make my own. Isn’t that the way it always works! All the internet cruising works so sneakily with our subconscious and pretty soon we’re all making the very same thing!

  7. frayedattheedge says:

    Looking good, Little Sis!!

  8. Linda says:

    Gorgeous fabrics for a great block! So glad you found your other blocks, an occasional cleanup can be very productive! Looking forward to seeing them all together, but no pressure!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

