Here and Now | August 2017

Loving // the flowers at the green grocer’s – this one broke off half way up the stem so it gets its own vase!

Eating // lots of pasta dishes in the last week or so – lovely Winter fare

Drinking // one of my lovely students has introduced me to Twinings “Digest” tea, a mix of peppermint, liquorice and lemon balm (I’m sorely missing the demise of their peppermint and liquorice tea, so this is a good substitute)

Feeling // a bit tired – end of Winter blues??

Making // tried my hand at focaccia this past week from a recipe found in a magazine – maybe not quite up to Paul Hollywood standard but The Golfer and I enjoyed it (I think I’m watching too much of “The Great British Bake Off” re-runs!)

Thinking // about quite a few things that need to be done in the next few weeks – haven’t quite hit the panic button but it’s not far off!

Dreaming // weird dreams lately and wondering if they’re to do with the above!!  Better get to; a list would be a good start!

Linking up with Sarah at Say, Little Hen, for Here and Now.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here and Now | August 2017

  1. Judy says:

    Ooooh, been wanting to make Focaccia, and I just got hooked on the British Bake Off reruns on Net Flix…is this a bad thing?

  2. Kyle says:

    Your focaccia might have made Paul Hollywood’s blue eyes twinkle.

  3. karenfae says:

    I don’t know if you get Harney’s and Sons tea in Australia but they have a really good “Ginger and licorice” tea I really like it.

  4. Sarah says:

    It sounds like you’ve a lot on your plate at the moment too Meredithe! Perhaps it’s the time of year? We had pasta for dinner last night, it’s such a great dish in this weather isn’t it?

    Thanks so much for joining in and I hope your week goes well!
    Sarah x

  5. Julie says:

    I’m going to have to look for that tea, my daughter and I both enjoy herbal teas.

  6. frayedattheedge says:

    The focaccia looks delicious – and you can never have too much of Bake Off!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

