Here and now | July 2017

Winter is definitely here; it’s been cold and cloudy, but we’ve also had cold and brilliant clear sunny days too.  Loving it! Loving //  My cleaned up sewing room – so conducive to creating
Eating //  Home made pasta and home made bread – hmmmm so satisfying and tasty
Drinking //  Hot soy drinks
Feeling //  Warm and toasty in front of the gas log fire
Making // A little knitted coat for Poppet – it fits and she loves it!!
Thinking //  How amazing it is that some plants thrive in the cold
Dreaming //  Of a whole week spent in my sewing room with someone else doing the cooking and cleaning!

Linking up with Sarah at Say! Little Hen for July’s Here and Now.  Click the link to see what everyone else is doing too.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Here and now | July 2017

  1. Linda Tiernan says:

    What a gorgeous little coat…looks so snug and pretty.

  2. ann says:

    in the hot afternoons here I dream of winter sigh… and that coat is adorable.

  3. Meg says:

    That little coat looks sweet and warm. I love the colours in it! I really must get in and tidy up my sewing table and craft shelf…perhaps the mess it’s in explains why I’ve not made much of late! Meg:)

  4. Julie says:

    I am imagining the scent of that daphne, one of my favourite flowering plants. Mine always die unfortunately.

  5. Sounds very relaxing. Xxx

  6. Clarissa says:

    My daughter would love me to make her something special like that coat, my skills just arent up to that standard yet!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

