Stitch Sisters

Saturday was Stitch Sisters, this time at Karen’s home, with lots of yummy treats (Karen makes The Best egg sandwiches!)It was a cold day, so we all really appreciated Karen’s open fire, warming cold fingers and toes!

Maree has done some fabulous fussy cuttingKaren is starting to put her blocks togetherSue’s fine hand quilting is progressing wellGrand daughter Miss 7 was visiting her Nanna and started on a tied quiltHelen is loving her appliqueKaye is working on mini tumblersHeather is stitching a modern Lucy Bostonand I think, THINK, I’ve finished the hand quilting on this one!I know it doesn’t look finished here, but this was taken earlier in the afternoon.  Just need to do a final check of all the triangles.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stitch Sisters

  1. Linda says:

    Some lovely work happening in your group. The blue quilting stitches are amazing – so small and regular. The egg sandwiches look delicious – my husband would have snaffled those in a trice as egg sandwiches are his all time favourite.

  2. Kaja says:

    This sounds like such a lot of fun!

  3. frayedattheedge says:

    I’ve just had breakfast, but those sandwiches have made me hungry again!! You didn’t need to tell me that was Helen’s applique – I would recognise her work from the moon!!
    ps – I’ve been working very hard on my UFOs – big report coming up this month!!

  4. stitchydragon says:

    Such beautiful projects all of them but Sue’s handquilted feathers are exquisite – what patience to do a whole quilt like that! Have a great week!
    Helen

  5. A great day! I’ve never seen a “tied quilt” before – is that fleece-type fabric?

  6. Karen Bachofner says:

    I always love to see your posts. The food always looks fabulous and the projects all of you are doing are gorgeous!!! You inspire me!! And….. you girls know how to have a good time. Look forward to the next post.

    Enjoy

    Karen

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

