Saturday stitching

It’s about a month since I’ve seen any of my sewing buddies, so luckily we’d scheduled a sewing day at the quilt shop on Saturday.

As always there was a load of lovely goodies for morning/afternoon tea

and a little bit of shopping happened too, including this bag for Miss Sand Helen’s selectionto add into her appliquéMaree’s version of Judy’s “Emma Mary” quilt is growingKaye excitedly showed us two tops that she’s certainly Substantially Progressed as part of her 17ufosin2017, the first I think from a pattern in an Australian Patchwork and Quilting magazine from several years ago, “Boston Commons”and this one “Civil War Bride” from ThreadbearMiss E knitted a hat for one of her daughters on huge needlesand had enough yarn left over to make a Pom Pom, then she kindly modelled it for us Kaye and Jenny spent most of the day at the cutting table, Kaye working on “Dear Jane” (another on her 17ufosin2017 list)and Jenny on an old pattern from Susan Smith “The Civil War Quilt”Andrea was hand quiltingDonna was doing EPPKaren blanket stitchingand me, a bit of “Ruby MayIt was so lovely to catch up on everyone’s news and to spend time chatting and laughing with these  friends.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Saturday stitching

  1. Carrolyn V says:

    Such wonderful food and sewing! I always enjoy the eye candy with my morning coffee. And enjoyed that there was a pix of the moose that periodically visits my yard…..they are so big. When he is there the dog has to wait until he is gone to go outside!!!!

  2. Judy says:

    Looks like it was a very fun day, sweet treats and all. Can hardly wait to see a little more of Ruby May.

  3. Kyle says:

    I really miss my quilting friends when we don’t have a chance to get together and Insprire one another. Kaye’s quilts are gorgeous!

  4. Chookyblue says:

    feeling inspired……..

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    There are so many fabulous projects that I can’t pick one out as a favourite!! Good food too!! I hope you had a squeal for me! xoxo

  6. It does sound like a wonderful day, and I’m so glad that Substantial Progress is being made by some, even if I can’t…!

  7. What inspiring projects!! I love the border on the Civil War Bride quilt – lovely! – so much better than the pattern. I’m looking forward to seeing more of your Ruby May :0)

  8. Pamela says:

    I love seeing what everyone is doing.

  9. Fernanda says:

    Lovely work by all of you! Can’t wait to get started on my Ruby May 😎

  10. Rachaeldaisy says:

    Always such beautiful projects!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

