Here and Now | May 2017

Camellias and azaleas are blooming in the garden and this is the first time this dark pink camellia has flowered, I’m so pleased as I nursed this plant through the drought and have at last been rewardedand the hydrangeas keep flowering too, just a few, but they’re there, and with really sizable heads of petals Loving //  the warm Autumn days and cool nights for quilting (did I say that last month too??!!)
Eating //  so looking forward to soups and casseroles (have already made zucchini soup for Ma Kettle)
Drinking //  indulging in the occasional hot chocolate
Feeling //  pleased with myself for another quilt finish
Making //  blocks for a new quilt – can’t stop, I’m a bit addicted!
Thinking //  of  how many quilts I have that need to be hand quilted
Dreaming //  of cold Winter days hand quilting with my friends in front of the fire

Joining in with Sarah for Here and Now.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here and Now | May 2017

  1. anudge says:

    Oh so beautiful flowers. Thank you sharing.

  2. Julie says:

    Love all your autumnal blooms, I lit our first fire last night, a cool southerly wind has arrived in NZ.

  3. Looking out at bright sunshine and a stiff breeze, and about to start on some stitchy mischief…!

  4. Meg says:

    Those flowers are just gorgeous … I absolutely adore hydrangeas! I’m drinking hot chocolates here too because the weather is now crisp and cool after a long, hot Summer. Meg:)

  5. Thanks so much for joining in again Meredithe! Your blooms are so pretty!
    Soups are lovely, aren’t they? That’s all I’ve eaten pretty much since Sunday, trying to shift a nasty virus.

    Sarah x

  6. Laura (GiRL) says:

    Looking lovely! It’s definitely cosy quilt and fire weather here today, although fleecy jumper and the heater will have to do. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

