Textiles and quilts

I spent my extended Easter break with Ma Kettle, and on Monday we went to Bendigo as we’d heard there was something fabric-y/quilty happening.  And indeed there was.

All at the one complex, we first visited Lots of clever, different ways of using such a variety of textiles.  I’ll let you browse the photosand in keeping with Easter and this one is for Anne 

Then we went to the hall next door for the Strathdale Quilters Exhibition; again I’ll let you browse the photos – I did only have my phone with me and light and crowds sometimes made photography difficult, but I’m sure you’ll excuse me for that.





There was a section of small quilts/items too 


This is also for you Anne 








We’d come in the back way, and out the front we spied thisOf course there were lots more than I’ve shown, these were just some of my favs.  Hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as Ma and I did.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Textiles and quilts

  1. Chookyblue says:

    wow some great craft to see…………all sorts too…………loved seeing the 2 finished Lucy Boston Quilts……….

  2. Oh my goodness.. so much talent. I love the chair, very resourceful.

  3. Judy says:

    Wow! I’m putting in my order for the little polka dot bird and the crumb chair. What a beautiful day you had. Love all the quilt photos.

  4. glendajean says:

    Oh wow you must have been tired by the time you both arrived back home, I’m tired from just sitting studying all your photo’s, thank so so much for sharing your wonderful visit, so many beautiful things to see a real eye candy full blog. Best part you have all these photos that you can look at again and again and enjoy them at your leisure. Cheers Glenda

  5. Linda says:

    You visited a great show. Loved all your photos, so clear and it was good to read all the blurb about the quilts. There are some talented people in Bendigo!

  6. Barb Vedder says:

    thanks for sharing so many wonderful quilts.
    Amazing boutique items. I loved the bunnies.
    That car cover – wow!

  7. frayedattheedge says:

    Thank you for all the owls!! I love the chair!!

  8. What a wonderful selection – love those bunnies!

  9. Jill says:

    Kicking myself for forgetting this ‘show’ AND I was in Bendigo on Easter Saturday. Thank you for gorgeous photos, Meredithe. BUT please tell me that is NOT an apostrophe in the banner for the artists. Oh, dear, if it is………….

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

