Here and now | April 

Sunday and Monday the weather looked like this

At stages the rain was horizontal and I believe it was freezing cold, so I (wisely!) stayed inside both days and stitched and relaxed.

By Wednesday it was like this

So…..I’m

Loving //the colour of the Autumn leaves on the slowly turning trees

Eating //a high fat / low carb diet and am losing weight!  (Not suitable for everyone – get a doctor’s check/ok before starting)

Drinking //cups of licorice (herbal) tea – smells divine and tastes as good (not that my friends think so!!)

Feeling //happy that the hot weather is over and cooler nights are bringing restful sleeps

Making //inroads into my next project for 17ufosin2017

Thinking //that I really should clear out my sewing room and reorganise it

Dreaming //of the result of the above!  It looks so nice in my dream vision (just, where do I put all the extraneous “stuff”??!!)

Wishing you all a happy and safe Easter, dear Peeps!

Linking up with Sarah for Here and Now.  Are you?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Here and now | April 

  1. Emily says:

    We’ve just had three days in the Hunter Valley with the kids, I packed all the wet weather gear and bought a new umbrella because the forecast was rain, but we had three lush days of sun!! Loved it! I did miss my sewing machine though!

  2. Linda Dutch says:

    Happy Easter Meredithe!

  3. Vreni says:

    Autumn has always been my favorit season; the colours and the light are so vibrant. But at the moment we are enjoying the most beautiful Spring weather and after living in the tropics or so many years I really enjoy it. I too love my licorice tea. I’m actually a coffee drinker except in the afternoon or evening I swap to licorice. So yummy! Good luck wich reorganising your sewing room. xx

  4. Chookyblue says:

    sounds like a perfect plan for that kind of weather………seems to be raining everywhere except here……..

  5. A Happy Easter to you, too!

  6. And a Happy Easter to you as well. Funny how we each look forward to our changing seasons. Our Easter means the coming of spring and warmer weather and yours means the onset of glorious Fall. Enjoy the day.

  7. Judy says:

    Happy Easter to you too, Meredith. Here we just watched while 8″ of snow fell and woke up to 12 degrees this morning. My sweet pea seedlings are still waiting under lights!

  8. frayedattheedge says:

    At least when we are dreaming about re-arranging our sewing rooms, we can imagine that we have enough space to store/display our stashes (then of course reality bites!!) Well done on losing weight – I must knuckle down after our holiday and get in shape again!!
    Anne xoxo

  9. Kyle says:

    The changing seasons bring changes everywhere.

  10. Sharon says:

    We’ve had lots of rain here too. It’s spring here, and the weather can’t make up it’s mind what to do. At least when it’s raining, it’s pleasant to do some sewing! Happy Easter!

  11. Meg says:

    The change of season has been so lovely, hasn’t it! SO nice to have cooler days now. My sewing room needs a tidy-up too but it’s our Art cupboard that get first priority here. It’s in need of a good clean out! Meg:)

  12. Kaja says:

    Happy Easter to you too. Your autumn looks a bit like my spring! I think/dream about changing and tidying my sewing space all the time.

  13. Susie Q says:

    just, where do I put all the extraneous “stuff”??!!…… do let us know…… we have extraneous stuff as well…..

  14. Sarah Price says:

    Oh those leaves are lovely, aren’t they? Autumn is the best time of year, and here it’s been getting rather cold at night too.
    My Mum loves licorice tea too, but I don’t like the flavour in anything (fennel, dill, ect. – none of it is appealing to me!).
    I hope you get your sewing room looking like your dream. There is always a good feeling after having a tidy up.

    Thanks so much for joining in!
    Sarah x

  15. Julie says:

    I enjoy licorice tea too. Cleaning out one’s sewing room is always a daunting task.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

