sew, stitch, snap, SHARE

I’m joining in with Linda and Julie in this new link-up.

On Monday evening I put the last stitch into the “Saigon” top, and having already bought a backing – my favourite wide-back Tula print, in a different colour way this time – it’s all packed up and ready to go to the quilter, well before my booked-in time.  Yippee!  I call that great progress for 17ufosin2017!Now I’m off to see the other peeps participating in ‘sew, stitch, snap, SHARE’…….are you taking part?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to sew, stitch, snap, SHARE

  1. frayedattheedge says:

    Well done! I have actually managed to achieve some work on several of my 17 projects this month – now I need to remember to take photos!

  2. Kaja says:

    Well done on finishing your top. I like the backing fabric.

  3. Gosh. Ahead of yourself and everything – well done!

  4. Linda Dutch says:

    Goodness, you have made good progress on this quilt! That Tula backing is so cute, I almost got some too! I’m looking forward to seeing the whole quilt soon! And thank you for linking up to ‘sew stitch snap SHARE’

  5. Gail Davis says:

    Well done, Meredith! What a fabulous finish…well just about nearing the finish line anyway! Inspiring for the rest of who are still being far too way laid by ‘new’ projects! Can’t help myself really.😉

  6. I must look back in your posts and find a photo of more of the quilt, the peep here looks rather nice!
    I buy quite a bit of Tula fabric but never tried her wide backing, perhaps next time I might give it a try.

  7. Kyle says:

    One more marvelous project off your list.

  8. Judy says:

    Love it, check out that perfect piecing. Happy Easter!

  9. Maureen says:

    Meredithe it looks as though my comment to you on Wednesday didn’t arrive – I have been known to leave one and then forget to press “post comment” However, I said I was looking forward to seeing more of your quilt, loved the Tula backing fabric. I’ve admired this fabric for some time but never taken the plunge to buy any! I thought I might hunt back to see if Saigon is shown elsewhere on your blog.

  10. Raewyn says:

    It’s a great feeling to put those last few stitched in isn’t it? That backing looks gorgeous! Good on you committing to work through 17 ufos this year!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

