In the garden

I’ve done a little tidying in the garden (actually filled the green waste bin with trimmings and weeds), but I’ve also redone the bed for the sweet peas, putting up higher grid stuff for them to climbadding compost and potting mix to the current soiland planting out a few varieties of seedsFingers crossed they come up!

Meredithe x

(This is for the lovely someone who wanted a reminder of when the plant the seeds – sorry I can’t remember who you are!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to In the garden

  1. Deb says:

    I shall be interested to see your results from these seeds. My dad is an avid sweet pea grower but has limited success with this brand. It all looks so tidy, you have done well. Eagerly awaiting spring blooms.

  2. Gai Haines says:

    I was told Anzac Day for planting sweet peas seeds, easy for us Aussies to remember!

  3. I just love sweet peas. I hope yours grow beautifully:)

  4. anudge says:

    This is the time for them. Up north, way past time unless one wants to do pots.

  5. Linda Dutch says:

    Ah yes, I too was wondering about when to plant mine…I think it’s Anzac here in NZ?

  6. As you say – here’s hoping they grow and flower prolifically!

  7. Judy says:

    Wishing you many beautifully scented bouquets. Mine are just popping thru this morning, we’re in high elevation Northern CA, snowing this morning and 18 degrees predicted for tonight. Thank the dear hubby for a potting shed!

  8. frayedattheedge says:

    I must remember to ask my gardener (ok, I mean Malcolm) to grow some sweet peas this summer!

  9. Kyle says:

    How fun that you get to plant sweet peas in the fall. They’re a wonderful old fashion flower. Let us watch the progress

  10. Karen mactier says:

    Sweet peas seeds to be planted on St Patrick’s Day in Melbourne ….although Jeff hasn’t planted “ours” yet !!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

