17ufosin2017 | March

Hello Lovelies!  How did we all do during March? Do you realise today marks a quarter of the way through this year and that means a quarter of the way through our challenge?  Just a tad frightening, me thinks!

I haven’t achieved a great deal.  I’ve mainly been working on “Saigon” (just a little obsessed, actually); trialing border ideas and finally settling on fabricsworking my way steadily around all four sides (still four of these flowers to applique on)and thinking on Tuesday that I’d like to put a stem and leaves on each of the corner ones(!).  More work, but it will look better.BUT – I have decided that this will be professionally machine quilted.  The linen is so hard to applique on, I dread to think how difficult it would be to hand quilt, so it’s all booked in and should be ready to show at the end of next month.

So now it’s your turn.  Apologies to all who linked last month – I was a bit tardy in getting around to visiting you, but I got there in the end.  There are some wonderful things being achieved – thank you for participating and congratulations on all you’ve achieved so far!  And if you’re just lurking – and you’re very welcome to lurk! – don’t forget to visit all the participants and see what they’ve been up to.

If you have a blog, please add your link below; if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #17ufosin2017  Can’t wait to see what everyone has done!  And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – we’d love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 17ufosin2017

::  Please link directly to your post on your 17ufosin2017 not to your home page
::  Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
::  Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2017
:: The link will be open for a week
::  If you haven’t already, pick up the 17ufosin2017 blog button from my side bar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 17ufosin2017 | March

  1. Judy says:

    Your applique stitching is just beautiful!

  2. Well done. I’m still blindsided by Nefertiti – couldn’t bring myself to tackle anything else!

  3. Jeanna says:

    I love your applique’. I agree the stems will look nice.

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    It’s looking good, Little Sis!! I love the colours of the applique, but I also like the spotty background fabric.
    Have a great weekend, Anne xoxo

  5. Deb says:

    Looking great! Love the flowers and added stem and leaf. Thanks for having this challenge and link up – not as much progress in March as I would have liked…. but progress was made.

  6. Gail Davis says:

    Love the stickability!! Paying off… And looking great! I’m desperately trying to hang in there with one or two UFOs but had a big sidetrack lately with a birthday quilt – made and hand quilted in a couple of months! Now back to the focus!! What to do next? 😉

  7. Juliann says:

    No finished object but progress was made here too

  8. eileenkny says:

    Meredithe, when I get a ping back on my blog, does that mean one of the others has visited without comment? I’ve never done a link party before.

  9. Joanne P says:

    The flowers looks great!
    I posted early but nearly forgot to link up. All done now.

  10. Lynette says:

    ooo! So fun 🙂 I didn’t realize this was on linen – very nice touch, but yeah, I wouldn’t want to hand quilt it, either.

  11. audrey says:

    Missed your linkup! Will add my link next time. Still slowly slogging ahead with some progress.:)

  12. Pauline says:

    Hi Meredith. A quarter of the way! My UFO progress has been hampered by a torn shoulder ligament in January. In the process of rehab I have managed hand-sewing in small doses, so that there are nearly 500 leaves with tiny gathering stitches, waiting for when I can wield a small iron before needle turn appliqué to my Tree of Life. The tree itself was stitched pre-injury, I have hand finished two wall hangings for an exhibition late April, so perhaps that’s three on the 2017 list. And the physio is happy with my progress to avoid surgery.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

