Secular Sunday 

I wasn’t feeling the greatest on Sunday;  I think the hot weather has been getting to us all.  It’s been weeks of hot and dry and now it’s hot and humid!  Where’s Autumn??

Anyway, I went back to bed to sleep off my headache, but still didn’t feel like doing much in the afternoon, so it was the perfect time to have a gentle read catching up on some magazinesand opening a couple of parcels that had arrived in the mail on Friday.  From Treehouse Textiles fabric cluband the Material Obsession fabric club and all of that made me feel much better!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Secular Sunday 

  1. Emily says:

    I’m in Sydney and argh! The humidity is awful! A thunderstorm seems to half heartedly roll past and instead of a cool change it just adds to the humidity! Anyway it gave me a headache too!! The Modern magazine looks great! The front cover quilt is really intriguing:)

  2. Linda says:

    I hope you are feeling better. I would hate that high humidity and your Australian temperatures make me feel queasy thinking about them. Glad a bit of magazine reading and gentle petting of pretty fabrics helped!

  3. Annie Gunn says:

    Poor little pookie😥 Bet those parcels made you feel a whole lot better though. The quilt in that 117 Quiltmania is the quilt that I would like to do by Yoko Saito and that is the ticking backing that I am trying my hardest to source. If any of your followers can give me any hints on where you can get it, I would be so happy. Think the name of the Quilt is Imaginary Garden. 💐

  4. I’m not surprised. Beautiful fabrics are a lovely medicine!

  5. elainesuller says:

    hope you feel better soon! we are cold and wet here and it’s just as miserable – we are never happy 🙂

  6. Glad you are feeling better. Quiltmania always cheers me up too! Sorry about your hot weather. We are getting more snow today even though the calendar says “Spring”. I’ll take snow over your heat any day! Hope you get some stitching in your day today.

  7. frayedattheedge says:

    Yes, some gentle magazine browsing and some fabric stroking can cure all sorts of ills!!

  8. Kyle says:

    You had lots of good reading to get you feeling better. Oh, and fabric too!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

