Saturday stitching

It was my turn to host the Stitch Sisters on SaturdayI baked my Pumpkin and Orange cake (this time adding about a cup of shredded coconut too), and had it sitting on the cake stand that Ma Kettle gave me for Christmas.  I even remembered to take a pic!  Not a brilliant one I’ll grant you, but you can see it’s plain but elegant.Maree has finished quilting her hexies for the bagKaren was sporting a new sewing basketand is back to stitching her “Daisy Days” blocksMiss V is blanket stitching the edge of a snuggly for her new grandsonHelen is turning theseand theseinto this Rhonda had some fabric to show usand is joining blocks and I was working on my appliqueMeredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Saturday stitching

  1. Clare Moore says:

    Such wonderful stitching you and your ladies are doing. Makes my fingers itch as I read. Love the look of your cake…a recipe perhaps?

  2. It is endlessly fascinating to see the range of fabric patterns available. I just can’t imagine how you can bring yourselves to cut some of them up!

  3. Oh my that cake looks delicious. I can’t believe you were all able to get so much done with that cake on the table! I love the fabrics in your applique. Unusual, yet beautiful color combinations.

  4. Sandi says:

    The cake looks wonderful! I love using a cake stand, it just dresses everything up. I always enjoy seeing what you all are working on. Have a great day. Hugs,

  5. ceciled05 says:

    Lots of beauties in this post ! I mean the project and…the cake ! :)))))

  6. frayedattheedge says:

    I wish I could have been there! Love the cake stand – very elegant!!

  7. Pamela says:

    I, too, think the cake looks delicious. Wish I could be a part of your stitch group!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

