Potty applique

As I’ve already told you, I’ve signed up for Irene’s new BOM, “Potty McDotty“.  Would you believe, despite our current challenge, Miss Anne has challenged me to a “duel” with this BOM!!  (She’s not half competitive, that girl!)  Given that Anne is currently moving home, I decided I’d better get ahead while I can.  So, the first block is laid outas is the second blockand with everything on my birdie tray, I should be right to get appliqueing.  (I chose to join the two pot fabrics together, cut the template for the pot as one unit with the line drawn between the base the the pot top to line up with my seam line, then cut it out as one piece.)Like to join in with Anne and me on this BOM?  Just click here.  I know Irene would be delighted to send you the first installment (it’s a pattern only BOM so you can choose your own fabrics).

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Potty applique

  1. Kyle says:

    A bit of friendly competition is a good way to work on a BOM. Have fun!

  2. elainesuller says:

    love your fabrics! I signed up last week – still deciding on fabrics but I might start with a Jen Kingwell layer cake that I picked up on sale 🙂

  3. Fernanda says:

    From Santiago , chile a big hello to you Meredithe …. Love your potty appliqué I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun working on it

  4. Ompompali says:

    Love your blocks, so cheerful!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

