Quilting snippets

There are a couple of exciting things happening in the quilting world that I’d like to share with you.

You all know how much I love Judy‘s new book (you can read my review here)img_4755well, Judy is doing a book signing at Millrose on 10th March from 10.00 – 12.00, and she’ll be chatting about the book and the quilts too.  There is no cost but Millrose would appreciate a phone call on 03 5368 2995 to let them know if you are attending.  So if you’re heading off for the long weekend make a detour on the Friday, or if you fancy a day out, take advantage of:

|| meeting Judy

|| hearing her chat about the book and her quilts 

|| buying her book (there are plenty of copies at Millrose, so I’m reliably informed, but if you’re late and miss out, don’t blame me!!)

|| getting her to sign your book

|| exploring Millrose

what more could a girl want??……………………………………………………………

 

Well, probably just one more thing.  Another of my other favourite designers has put out a Block of the Month.  This is Irene’s gorgeous new quilt, “Potty McDotty”which I just love and………pottyyep, have signed up for (pic used with permission from Irene).  It’s a pattern only BOM (yay!) which means I get to use up a little probably, proportionally, a very little of my Fabric Library!!  Can you guess what I’ll be doing this weekend?  You can join in the fun too; just click here to sign up (there are several options which makes it very international friendly).  C’mon, you know you want to!!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quilting snippets

  1. frayedattheedge says:

    I love Potty McDotty …….. seriously considering signing up for it!
    Have a super weekend, love Anne xoxo

  2. Sue Whitburn says:

    Yah, look forward to seeing this project being completed- will look amazing with all your quirky fabrics! It’s on my to do list to have a peruse of that lovely book!

  3. elainesuller says:

    I love Potty McDotty!! Thanks for enabling :p

  4. Isn’t this a gorgeous project! I must follow up. Your quilting is beautiful, btw. Thanks for sharing lovely photos…all inspiring.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

