17ufosin2017 – February

Well Chickadees, how did you go during February?  It’s a short month and seems to have gone by even more quickly than it normally does.  Summer is at an end, but the warnings are out that Autumn will be quite warm – looking at the forecast for this week I can believe it; 32 endlessly!

Nevertheless, I did have a productive month.

Saigon is together, going from completed and cut piecesdscn5719to a quilt top (which still hasn’t seen an iron!)58-dscn5807It does need border(s?) and ideas are percolating……….

Kaffe and Linen Triangles came back from the quilter on Thursday, binding was attached on Friday/Saturday and is being stitched down as you read this – ’twill be finished today!57-dscn5806I’m loving the Tula Pink backing, and the quilting pattern; so simple but so effective.  It’s been quilted with a variegated thread which gives it an added depth too.  Very, very happy with this one.  Should be on our bed……..I was going to say “tonight” but it will be when the weather cools down and nights require a quilt!

So it’s over to you now.  C’mon, share what you’ve Substantially Progressed from your list! I know there’s been lots of sewing going on from your comments and emails.

If you have a blog, please add your link below; if you don’t have a blog, list your month’s achievements in the comments, or add a post to Instagram with the hashtag #17ufosin2017  Can’t wait to see what everyone has done!  And if you missed out on posting last month, please join in this month – we’d love to have you along on the challenge.

Meredithe x

When linking to your blog for 17ufosin2017

::  Please link directly to your post on your 17ufosin2017 not to your home page
::  Please link back to this post somewhere in your post
::  Visit other linkers to see what they’re going to be working on for 2017
:: The link will be open for a week
::  If you haven’t already, pick up the 17ufosin2017 blog button from my side bar

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 17ufosin2017 – February

  1. So lovely! Makes me want to draw it!!! Su

  2. Emily says:

    I finished off two flimsies!! I really enjoyed it, but I had been procrastinating for a long time in these!!

  3. frayedattheedge says:

    Excellent significant progress! Saigon looks fabulous, even without being pressed!

  4. elainesuller says:

    I love those fabrics in your ‘saigon’ looking forward to the next instalment/border 🙂

  5. Good to see your progress. I’ve been blindsided by Nefertiti in Silk and Gold, which wasn’t even on my list!

  6. I completed the piecing and hand quilting of my sisters wall hanging, a table runner for my granddaughter, and am three quarters of the way through hand quilting a crib quilt.

  7. Angie says:

    Love that Saigon top so far!

  8. eileenkny says:

    Meredithe, I’ll have to add mine tomorrow. Amazon web services are down.

  9. marshaseiberling says:

    I hope it’s ok that I posted my current WIP Wednesday post. Of course it shows my latest progress on 3 of my 17.
    I’m glad I made it in time to link up.

  10. Joanne P says:

    I had another good month and worked on 6 out of my 17 projects including one long-awaited new start!

  11. glendajean says:

    Dear Meredithe once again a big thank you for this wonderful challenge its sure working for me, it motivates me to push my self to get my house chores done and out of the way, then I have free time to work on my UFO. Im just working on one of my UFO’s Ive listed each 21 days and it works for me. Because Im on this roll Im also working on lots of other projects new ones as well LOL Cheers Glenda

  12. Carole says:

    Saigon is looking gorgeous, thanks for another month of encouragement!

  13. audrey says:

    Saigon is super sweet! Love seeing this one come together.:)

  14. stitchydragon says:

    Well done with your Saigon progress and also your finished Kaffe quilt! Thank you so much for organising this, it’s the perfect motivation 🙂 Have a great week, Helen

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

