Class show and tell

Morning

Carole has completed another two “Carousel” blocksdscn5701-1and she worked at setting up another in classdscn5704Beth had all her pieces cut, and she’d started stitching; we auditioned some centre fabrics, two chosen, cut and prepped and she almost completed her first blockdscn5702Marilyn had several fabrics ready to audition for her centres and she nearly has one block completed too.dscn5705Jo is down to the last four of her blocksdscn5706and Sue W started work on those sumptuous fabrics bought last week.dscn5708Afternoon

Lyn stayed all day and started machine appliqueing her blocksdscn5713Fernanda worked hard during the week, producing these by hand and more!dscn5709and in class she started work on the fabrics she bought last week, machining up all thesedscn5716Theresa was back and had a refresher in applique, before she starts on her “real” projectdscn5711Anne had packed away her hand quilting before I could get a pic, so you’ll have to wait until next time to see what she’s doingdscn5714Helen finished her block and we chose fabrics for anotherdscn5710and Linda joined us for the first time, and she’s making a start on a very special baby quilt for a very special baby (and very special Liberty fabrics are being used!)dscn5712Meredithe x

This class is held at Sewn and Quilted

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Class show and tell

  1. normsandie says:

    Oh my goodness. I love the Carousel quilt. The girl’s blocks are looking gorgeous. I couldn’t sleep last night so was up at 3:30am and for some reason (apart from the fact I love this quilt) I decided to get out my Carousel pattern and spent an hour looking at fabrics for it. Then happily went back to bed and drifted into a blissful sleep. Your post today must be a sign. I will
    get my act together and get some cut out to take on holiday with me for handsewing.
    Wish I had a pic of the whole quilt for ideas. Keep up the good work Meredithe. I love your blog!

  2. Ageeth says:

    The blocks (or should I say circles?) are all amazing! I love how they are turning out; wonderful work!

  3. anudge says:

    Love these show and tells. Thanks!

  4. Linda Dutch says:

    I’m loving how these ‘carousel’ blocks are looking! It’ll be interesting to see what “the girls” chose for their backgrounds. And very pretty cutting of those doloies in Fernanda’s hexis! {I feel like I’m getting to know them all}

  5. Judy says:

    Love all the cheery bright fabrics, beautiful work as usual.

  6. A good day for all. Is there anything more cheering than being surrounded by wonderful fabrics?

  7. Kyle says:

    I love those carousel wheels!

  8. frayedattheedge says:

    Love, love, love Sue W’s fabrics – sumptuous colours!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

