Monday sewing

Umm, that’s Monday of last week – bit of catching up to do!

We started with morning tea and scrummy fresh scones courtesy of CarolynAmanda is making starsCarolyn is stitching pentagonsGJ sewed up more of her starsRae prepared blocks for this quiltand I appliquéd more MSGI forgot photos of lunch (zucchini quiche and chicken salad – yum) but we finished the day with delicious Summer fruits.Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday sewing

  1. balabhaskar6 says:

    Reblogged this on balabhaska and commented:
    Eye$ Feast

  2. Linda Dutch says:

    I love the blue/red/whites of Rae’s blocks, can’t go wrong with that combo!

  3. Pamela says:

    Interesting projects and delicious looking food!

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    Never mind the sewing, I would turn up for the food! I like how you try to pretend it was all healthy eating with the lovely fruit platter ……. but have the bowls of sweeties in the photo!!

  5. The food does look very good. Like Anne, I’m not sure how much stitching I would get done!

  6. Jeanna says:

    Now that is what I call a GOOD Monday 🙂 Lovely projects. Rae’s blocks are going to make a nice quilt.

  7. Lovely work. And, the fresh fruit and gummy worms are colorful too!

  8. treadlemusic says:

    I am in total “pentagon love”!!!!!!!!! (do they come with scones????!!!!???)

  9. I love the colour scheme of Rae’s quilt – the classic red, white and blue, one of my favourite combos!
    Lucy xx

  10. good quilt job with good food! a good day!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

