Squealers 

The Squealers had their first get together for 2017 on Saturday and yes, there was lots of squealing as we greeted each other!

We shared lunch/afternoon teain between our sewing.

Kaye has resurrected her Boston Common blocks as part of her 17ufosin2017, and her aim is on coming home from work to  sew up a block on her machine before starting dinner (or hoping her uni daughter or husband will cook so she can make more!)The squares are so tiny – just bobbin size

and Kaye is appliqueing lots and lots of leavesLouise has finished this quiltand she’s also working on a 17ufosin2017 project, a Kim McLean appliquéAndrea was appliqueing too, a design of her ownMiss S is making hexagonsand her daughter, Miss 8, is also making hexagons…..and loving it!  Miss 8 has great taste declaring the Kaffe Fassett fabric “the most beautiful fabric in the whole world”!and not to be outdone, her sister, Miss 3, had to show me her special scissorsKaren is putting together her large hexagonsMaree is playing with her hexagonsand she showed us her first attempt at crochetMiss E has machine quilted this quilt, it’s bound and she was tying in ends…..it’s nearly done!and I was stitching on the next row of trianglesBusy, busy, busy!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Squealers 

  1. frayedattheedge says:

    I hope you had a squeal for me …….. although I was doing a lot of squealing on Saturday afternoon. All will explained in this evening’s post!! Lots of super work – and do I detect a bit of Kaffe indoctrination from our Helen!!??

  2. Cécile says:

    OMG ! I love these beautiful projects !!

  3. Karen Goad says:

    sounds like a perfect day!! so many great projects going, good food – what is better than that!

  4. Some really productive squealing going on here!

  5. Squeal indeed! Everything is lovely. What fun!

  6. Carrolyn v says:

    With helping husband after his knee replacement the end of January, and the heaviest snow and low temps in 40 years…….shoveling four to six hours a day……your blog today was a pure delight! Wonderful colors, designs and food! I sat with my parka on and shovel resting on my shoulders to take an incredible rest viewing all the eye candy! Reinvigorated….I returned to the frozen tundra with new enthusiasm and vigor so that I could return again and again for another look!

  7. Linda Dutch says:

    Busy busy busy, all looks wonderful! Do you teach this group, or is it your sewing time too?

  8. acityquilter says:

    such wonderful projects and the food always looks really good too!

  9. Judy says:

    Oh, those have to be Liberty hexies that Maree is stitching. Hope to see the finished project one day. What I wouldn’t give to have such a tea!

  10. Kyle says:

    Wow! You girls know how to start the year!

  11. Helen F says:

    POO’S AND WEES THAT I HAD TO MISS IT!!! BUT I HAD A GOOD TIME WHERE I WAS

  12. Pamela says:

    I enjoy seeing everyone’s projects!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

