January Sewjourn – part 1

I’ve had a lovely, unexpected weekend.  Let me explain.  Last week Maree asked if I’d like to go away with her and some of her friends to Sewjourn – they’d had a last minute cancellation so had a spare bed.  Hmm, let me just ponder that for a moment or two.  Yeah right! – I said “Yes!” straight away.

So Friday morning saw some of us heading up the non-direct route via Gisborne to visit Patch n Quilt and the effervescent Mary which is always such a pleasure.Mary has made a few changes to the shop so it was even more fun exploring it.  After a couple of hours of prowling, purchasing and chatting, we headed up the hill to Canteena where they do excellent food, for a delicious lunch.and then it was on the Sewjourn………

Here’s my contribution to the economy of Gisborne, patterns from one of my favourite designers, Irene Blanckand a little fabric (‘cos I don’t have nearly enough!)The ones on the right and bottom are by Tim Holtz which are so different and enticing!  Couldn’t resist.

More tomorrow……..

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to January Sewjourn – part 1

  1. glendajean says:

    Lucky YOU. Sounds like it was a great weekend thanks for sharing interesting fabric of Tim’s. Love the wee birds too.
    Cheers Glenda

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    What a lovely invite! It would have been insulting to not accept instantly….and as you did….to contribute to the local economy with retail therapy! Sounds dreamy! Hubby and I are off early in the a.m. for his long awaited total knee replacement. I got new heavy snow boots this a.m. as now all snow plowing with the tractor and gator is mine! Sigh! With the winter we have been having, my sewing time is definitely going to be squeezed!

  3. I didn’t realise Tim Holtz did fabric!!! I’ll have to look out for that because I love the style of his papercraft stuff. Thanks for sharing. I’d say you had a fab time x

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    Weeping tears of envy ……..

  5. Cécile says:

    Lucky you ! No doubt it was a fabulous weekend !

  6. Jeanna says:

    Such a lovely little trip with friends. It was so generous of you to make the sacrifice and take those goodies off the store hands 🙂

  7. Kyle says:

    Isn’t it extra fun when something unexpected comes along!

  8. Sandi says:

    What a great getaway! I love all your goodies you found. Hugs,

  9. Pip says:

    Nothing like a nice weekend away doing your favourite thing with like minded friends.

  10. That shop looks amazing!

  11. sewjourn says:

    Love that Tim Holtz!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

