First finish!

When I fished out the Kaffe/linen quilt, my hands also alighted on a half made “Judy’s Dilly Bag“, and inspired by seeing Maree’s the other day, I decided to finish making it toousing a Kaffe ribbon across the topand this cute fox print for the liningBought some ribbon the next morning for the drawstring (no cord in the right colour), et voilà!  I’m delighted.Shame it wasn’t on The List!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to First finish!

  1. Fernanda says:

    Very Pretty, funny enough I was just thinking last night on making one! very get on with it 🙂 Love it!

  2. Sue Whitburn says:

    Gorgeous- all your quirky fabric is shown off very well! – just sneak it onto the list when no one is watching 😆Xx

  3. Gai Haines says:

    It’s amazng how you get a wriggle on when you see someone else’s completed project. Good work, keep going, it’s exilerating.

  4. Linda Tiernan says:

    Ooooh..yummy…love some of the fabrics in that bag!!! It is just gorgeous! Just to let you know what an influence you have had on my life, I have dragged out all the sock wool I had been buying over the past ten years and started on a pair!! Should be finished about 2030 I reckon! Have booked in for your p.m. Class at S&Q for 16/2….can’t wait!!!

  5. Linda says:

    Gorgeous bag! Love the colours and the charming fabrics.

  6. Pip says:

    You could add it to the list 🙂 love that fox print you have used for the lining.

  7. anudge says:

    What a cute bag! Love the fabric. Congrats.

  8. Emily says:

    I love the idea of using ribbon across the top as the casing! I just splurged on novelty ribbons!!

  9. Well done Missy. That looks so nice. X

  10. elainesuller says:

    Gorgeous! that reminds me, I have a half finished dilly bag somewhere(!)

  11. Kelly says:

    Add it to the list so you can cross it off! It’s still a UFO and you finished it!!! Such a sweet bag.

  12. Can you add it to The List retrospectively?

  13. Pamela says:

    Nice finish! I find myself working on something not on the list also!

  14. Annie Gunn says:

    Gorgeous bag Meredithe. Of course you can add it to the List. My list needs to be a little flexible as I am finding things that have more priority than others and are more realistically achievable. I will be happy to do 17+ some if possible, so will still achieve the original list by the end of 2017 with some extras thrown in hopefully.

  15. Juliann says:

    What a fun bag and a great way to show off some lovely fabrics!

  16. Jeanna says:

    Adorable bag and cute fabrics. It could possibly replace something on the list…if you needed to.

  17. Sometimes you just have to make something that is not on “the list”! Lovely bag!

  18. frayedattheedge says:

    Have dragged myself from my sick bed to visit!The bag is gorgeous ……. and of course you can add it to the list – after all you wrote the rules, so you can change them!!

  19. Rachaeldaisy says:

    Congratulations on a finish. It’s so funny that it wasn’t on your list. It’s really gorgeous with all the sweet fussy cutting and pretty colours.

  20. Carole Minihan says:

    What a wonderful find, it looks lovely, put it on the list and cross igt off.

  21. Linda Dutch says:

    Lovely fabrics! Add it to the list, so satifying crossing things off!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

