Saturday stitching

We had our first sewing day last Saturday, just 6 of us, sharing afternoon tea (those who remembered to bring it!    Guilty Ahem!)1-christmas-storiesand our Christmas/New Year stories while stitching.

Miss S is enjoying her hand quilting2-dscn5347Maree is onto the last few blocks of her Double Wedding Ring3-dscn5348Andrea is doing something mysterious with triangles4-dscn5349Karen has started a basket quilt, the pattern for which has been on her “to-do” list for a while5-dscn5350Helen was making up the last of her bias6-dscn5351and I continued appliqueing my centre piece7-dscn5393Maree has finished a “Judy’s Dilly Bag” which we all drooled over8-dscn5394and it has the sweetest bottom9-dscn5395which, as Maree said, no-one will see, so I’m showing you here!

Meredithe x

PS And check out Judy’s new website while you’re looking at the bag pattern.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Saturday stitching

  1. Pamela says:

    So nice to see what everyone is working on!

  2. frayedattheedge says:

    Lots of lovely sewing! I bought the Dilly Bag pattern when we went to Amitie …….. it is somewhere on my to-do list!! And I LOVE Karen’s basket blocks!

  3. We can’t say it’s a good start, because so many are continuing projects – but a good start to the year, for sure!

  4. Sorry I missed it but I had a date ….. with Viktor&Rolf ..

  5. Fernanda says:

    Nice work! Sounds like a lot of fun

  6. Jeanna says:

    There a lot of nice projects going on there. The basket quilt is going to be adorable.

  7. I always love to see what you and your friends are stitching :0)

  8. OMG! If I come in Australia, I must have a tea time with you! I love your photos of food! Beautiful stitches as usual!

  9. Kyle says:

    I had to smile when your post started out with the goodies! Followed by the good projects everyone was working on! Too cute!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

