Squishy parcel

One of the things I enjoy in quieter times is looking through Instagram.  Normally I’m a sporadic Instagramer, but over the last couple of weeks I’ve looked and posted.  The looking can be a bit dangerous though!  I follow Quiltsmith and they recently had a post of some fabrics and I…..er…….well, you know me!

These duly arrived in the post.  Can’t resist these gorgeous, what I call “travel” fabricsand a little “chintz”, after all……..it is part of the name of this blog!  

Stay cool today lovelies, it’s a hot one in Melbourne town and all over Australia I expect, or warm if you’re in the northern hemisphere.

Meredithe x

(You can follow me on Instagram @pandchintz)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Squishy parcel

  1. Annie Gunn says:

    Oh No – not another site to add to my ever growing list of Instagram follows. You certainly did well with your purchase. The Chintz is superb.

  2. anudge says:

    Love both of those! LQSs never have anything like that here. I’m so thrilled for you.

  3. Juliann says:

    That chintz is beautiful!

  4. Cheryl Serafini says:

    oooh Meredith, i bought a quilt kit for the Grand Canal fabrics. Kate Spain has gorgeous fabrics 🙂

  5. Gorgeous – do you know what you’re going to use them for? Or are they just there to be delighted in?

  6. I love Kate Spain fabrics! We are very cold in Europe…

  7. I have been at a loss on finding the linky for 17in2017. I apologize for posting here but hope someone can help me. Your fabric package is lovely.

  8. Linda Dutch says:

    Love the chintz… I wonder what you will do with it?

  9. Judy says:

    Love the chintz. Just had a three day visit from grandson and future granddaughter-in-law, below zero and lots of snow. This sweet girl knitted herself a pretty pair of socks while here and taught me how to get started on my own. Told her all about your sock drawer!

  10. Kaja says:

    ‘Travel fabrics’ is a great category! I am adding it to my mental list.

  11. ceciled05 says:

    …and I love when you post some photos on IG ! Ah !

  12. frayedattheedge says:

    I am still resisting Instagram – I spend too much time online as it is!! Lovely fabrics ….. you might even use them one day (ha ha ha!!!!)

  13. Chris says:

    We woke up this morning to a frosty -25C. But the sun was shining so it was a lovely day after all.
    I love the chintz. I have been on the look out for some everywhere i shop these days. Never know when I might forget some of the 17 ufos and want to start something new.

  14. eileenkny says:

    It’s 13*F outside my house right now. BRRRRRRRRRR!!!

  15. Carole Minihan says:

    Ooh i do like the Venice fabric, wonder what it will become

  16. Jeanna says:

    Oh I love the contents from the squishy parcel. IG is fun but can also be dangerous 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

