Looking back

I’ve seen a few blogs lately about achievements in 2016.  A few weeks ago I did update my 2016 Finishes and totally surprised myself with what I made last year.  You can find them here, if you’d like to take a look.

I did spend some time last week updating books and movies for 2016 too.  It’s just the titles, it was too hot to do any analysing!  I will try to update more regularly in 2017.

More tomorrow, Peeps!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Looking back

  1. Judy says:

    Meredithe did you read 59 books in 2016? Thats amazing. I didnt even read one.

  2. Karen Tunnicliffe says:

    Thank you so much for the book list🤓. I just checked out a few on Goodreads and they look promising. First on my list to read is Sulari Gentill’s Rowland Sinclair #1. I don’t know if you’re familiar with author Elly Griffiths, I’m reading #4 in her Dr. Ruth Galloway series, they’re an engaging read. Good reading weather here in Vancouver right now, -3 Celsius today, not sure what’s worse, very cold or very hot. Cheers Karen

  3. Carrolyn V says:

    I am blown away by your finishes…..and inspired. Those socks are amazing. But what I really loved was your original design quilts! You are such a talent. Your color choices are so fun,….and I love the piecework designs. Thank you, thank you for sharing.

  4. Pip says:

    I’ll be checking out your 2016 book list for some inspiration for my 2017 reading 🙂

  5. Wow! What a lovely look back at 2016. You’ve done so much. You’ve inspired me to keep a record of books and films too.

  6. Melody A. says:

    Happy New Year Meredith!! Wow, you read a lot of books!! I love to see what others have read and watched. thank you

  7. Mirjam Hesseling says:

    Happy New Year Meredith!

    WoW, you finished a lot of projects last year. And now your 17 ufo’s?

    Greetings from

    Mirjam

    >

  8. Cécile says:

    Your quilts are stunning and I’m glad to discover them ! Love your socks too 🙂
    Happy new year to you and all your family Meredithe !
    xoxo

  9. I have a higher-than-knee-level pile of books I intend to get to this year. I wish us both many happy hours lost in a good book!

  10. frayedattheedge says:

    Love the quilts – makes me all the more determined to get on with Mrs B and the Aunts’ Quilt! Brilliant socks, and a good selection of books!

  11. Helen F says:

    The quilt display is stunning M!!!! and what can we say about the sock explosion!!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

