Tuesday Sewing

On Tuesday, the AllSorts rocked up to the quilt shop for our Christmas party and sewing day.01-blog-dec164And would you be surprised if I said there was food?  Well, we were there for lunch!  We’d worked out who would bring savoury and who sweet and I think we scored very well!03-dscn5136 04-dscn5137We had decided on a Kris Kringle, each of us to make a pincushion all using the same fabric, and adding to it as we saw fit.  Amazingly there were no two the same, and they were all fabulous! 02-dscn5133Need to report some serious bag envy:  Ann had made this wonderful bag in a class (Ann, I forgot to take the name of the teacher – if you read this, can you put it in a comment? thanks!) 05-dscn5140It’s so professionally made.06-dscn5141and Kim had this bag that she picked up at the Quilt Exhibition a couple of months ago.  I didn’t see them in the Gift Shop!!  Did you, H??  Oi wont wun!!12-dscn5147Ann is working on these pieces (I think she’s taking liberties and delving into 17ufosin2017 a month early!)07-dscn5142Narelle is MSG’ing08-dscn5143as is Amanda10-dscn5145Kim is working her way through that hexie tin!09-dscn5144Mandy has another of her blocks finished11-dscn5146Heather has almost finished her Christmas project14-dscn5149and has a pair of socks finished for her son15-dscn5150and I was doing a little “Saigon13-dscn5148Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tuesday Sewing

  1. Anne Kelso says:

    Meredithe the bag is a Genoa Tote taught by The designer, Blogless Anna.

  2. frayedattheedge says:

    There is so much going on here, I don’t know what to comment on!! It all looks fabulous, including the food ……… and I want one of those bags too!!

  3. Fernanda says:

    I like what I see. Love the bag!!! and the quilt shop. There on Monday yummy fabrics

  4. Isn’t it lovely to see how differently your pincushions turned out, even though you started with the same fabric!

  5. Karen Goad says:

    lovely to see what you ladies are working on – your get togethers always look like so much fun and who can’t enjoy time in the quilting shops.

  6. Karen Bachofner says:

    I have been following your blog for the last year and I just wanted you to know I much I enjoy it. You girls have a very talented group. I love seeing all the varied projects and the fun things everyone is working on. Also, the food you have each get together looks like a gourmet delight. I’m sure you are having a lot of fun together. Have a wonderful holiday season and look forward to seeing you in 2017.

    Enjoy
    Karen

  7. Linda Dutch says:

    Gorgeous pincushions, amazing how they all looked so different! I love the pink-y background fabic Amanda is using! The ‘quilt exhibition’ bag is special too!

  8. blackeyedsewsan says:


    Amy Friend is a paper piecer & also from MA and this arrived right after yours this a.m. So enjoy all that you share with us-my favorite blog! Tried to copy/paste picture but it came out as an URL. If it doesn’t work, then try her blog title alone.

  9. blackeyedsewsan says:

    ok it did send as a picture. Her blog is During Quiet Time: Stolen Moments for Creativity. Susan Riley

  10. Helen F says:

    I want one of those bags too!!! – maybe we had to have a good look round the shop not just whiz in and buy the book like we did!

  11. Gail Davis says:

    Popped down to Melbourne specially for the exhibition and found that bag! Gorgeous! I’m glad I spotted it. 😉

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

