Class show and tell

Thank you all for your enthusiasm about our 17 UFO’s in 2017 Challenge.  I can hear the cogs in your minds clicking, the rustle of boxes and bags being moved and opened, and the whisper of pen on paper as UFO’s are sought, found and decided upon!  Just a couple of things that have cropped up from your comments……….

:: you don’t need to have 17 UFO’s to join in; you can have 2 or 10 or 16 or any number in between.  The purpose is to Substantially Progress your outstanding UFO’s – up to 17 of them!

:: I’ve put this challenge out on Instagram too, so if you have an insty account you can follow and post there under #17ufosin2017 (I’m @pandchintz on Instagram)

Now that that bit of housekeeping is sorted, here’s what happened in class last week……..

Morning

Carole had finished 4 of her pinwheel blocksand she made another 4 in class

Beth prepped backgrounds and centres for her blocksCarylin had another block done, bar the embroideryand worked on this block in class (pattern is “Deck the Halls” by Cheri Leffler Designs)Jo starting putting a whole block together

Sue has just one corner to workand she’s chosen her backing and bindingSome new fabrics had arrived at the shop and both Sue

and Carylin purchased some bits for projects……but you’ll have to wait for next year to see what for!

Afternoon
Lyn stayed all day and was able to show both classes her finished Christmas quilt and in class Lyn did lots of prep work for her current quiltJane finished putting together her quilt topFernanda started on her next projectFrances was busy appliqueingand Tineke was machining bits for her wonky starsMeredithe x

This class is held at Sewn and Quilted

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Class show and tell

  1. What a lot of progress everyone has made!

  2. Fernanda says:

    Phew!!! I didn’t have 17 projects….. Bit worried for a while 😁😁😁

  3. Cécile says:

    Beautiful projects as usual from your students !
    I will look for my UFO’s…don’t know if I will have 17 but I’m sure I have some in my drawers !

  4. treadlemusic says:

    As usual, all the gals’ stitchings are outstanding…..BUT, Lyn’s red/white Christmas quilt is “to die for”!!!!!!!! Total gorgeousness!!!!!!!!

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    I love Carylin’s blocks! Your students are all so productive and talented!

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    Always wonderful!!

  7. I love the little mice. Xxx

  8. Mirjam Hesseling says:

    Ha Meredith,

    Thank you that you mentioned the name of the quilt with the mice in your blog.

    I have decided to do not to go with your UFO challenge for 2017. At the quiltshop where I did go once for a Bee every week, we have also this year a personal challenge for each quarter. I think that that’s enough for me. I took my challenge twice this year and the last one will succeed also.

    Sincerely,

    Mirjam Hesseling The Netherlands

    >

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

