Sock fetish

Warning: spoiler alert on “Poldark”.

I picked these sweet peas on Monday before it got too hot.  So enjoying their sweet fragrance and pretty petal colours.Yes!  You read that word correctly, “hot”!  It was in fact a stinker of a day, 38 degrees (that’s high 90’s for those of you with the Fahrenheit thermometers) with a strong, hot north wind.  Great for getting four loads of washing out, in and away, wind tossed and tangled though the sheets were!  We then had a very sudden cold change in the evening and it’s been cold and wet ever since.  I’ve said it before, but this is such a strange Spring.

So it was lucky that I finished pair 14 of my socks on Sunday night, while lamenting/agonising with Demelza over Ross’ stupid infidelity (why, oh why did he have to visit Elizabeth?).  Anyone else watching “Poldark“?  Series final here on Sunday week.  I’ve so enjoyed this series, not least for the eye candy provided by Aidan Turner!

Anyway, where was I?  Oh yes, pair 14……..Still can’t get the colour right on these, it’s more orange/rust, like a late Summer sunset.  That help?  Knitting furiously on pair 15, but off to class now.  Couldn’t walk this morning because of all the rain.  Just looking out the window, it’s still raining and I might have to swim to class!  Have a great day.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sock fetish

  1. Joy Earle/Quick says:

    I am loving Poldark, Meredith, it is a great series, sad to think it will end again on Sunday.
    Yes,why oooh why did Ross do the wrong thing and now it seems a babe has been
    sown. What pain for Demelza. Any way love
    the series and the socks. :))

  2. Annie Andrews says:

    Just love your socks, how are the circles going, I’m up to date, but my socks are a bit slow,

  3. Woohoo! Well done on pair 14. Me too but they are kiddie size so a bit of a cheat 😉

  4. Annie Gunn says:

    Hi Meredithe, I am with you on indiscretions of Ross in Poldark. What a Wally when he has steak at home! I have loved the series and will miss it. Looks like you will nail the sock challenge – clever girl. Cheers,

  5. Judy says:

    Your sweet peas are to envy! My very most favorite little flowers. Did not realize your temps got that high. Snowed here last night, just in time for Thanksgiving.

  6. frayedattheedge says:

    I’m on the second sock of pair 14!!! Love the sweet peas. Cold, clear and frosty in Berwick this morning!

  7. Kelly Hamlyn-Harris says:

    Ohhhhhhh….Aiden Turner! He is so gorgeous, but I want to smack him one just like Demelza did!
    I live in the mallee region of Victoria and we had to same weird weather. So, so hot then not. The wind seems to have blown a lot of the mozzies away though, so that’s good.

  8. A. Bouwman says:

    Love your socks. And I love watching Poldark, I have it recorded and still have to watch most of the series but never mind. Greetings

  9. Cécile says:

    Congrats for this lovely pair of socks !
    I’m looking for the books about Poldark because not yet on TV in France…but I saw Outlander and I’m loving it !!

  10. Linda Dutch says:

    Getting so close now to your target goal, another great pair finished! My, that is hot, we too are having a bit of a messed up time weatherwise here in NZ. Love your sweet peas!

  11. Lesley Coleman says:

    Aiden Turner well what can one say the thinking womans eye candy. When the Poldark series started this year I was speaking to a couple well into their 70’s and somehow Poldark was mentioned and the gentleman thought if it would improve his chances in life he would be prepared to have a scar tattooed on his face. I must say I roared he was delightful.

  12. lyn lindsay says:

    Those Sweet Peas remind me of my dear Mum, she was a great Mum we said ‘farewell’ to her 2 years ago but as fresh in our minds today as the beautiful Sweet Peas, Mums favourite colour as well, have a great day Meredithe, enjoy those socks, lovely, Lyn

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

