Class show and tell

Morning

Sue W has finished all her blocks, so we laid them out, made some adjustments and she’s now sewing them together Jo has stitched more of her blocks and cut out bits for the next stages, so I showed her how to attach the next pieces and we did a review of curved piecing tooDenise worked hard and is very close to finishing the next blockBeth has also finished her blocks, and after checking the layout she started stitching them togetherCarole is ready for the next stage too, and started piecing her squares together 

Carole also had this gorgous tin, which belonged to her mother who worked at MacRobertsons as a young lady.  I collect these tins, and Carole very kindly offered it to me.  Needless to say, I’m delighted!Leanne and I worked on the next step of her quiltand I gave Dorothy a lesson on binding, so she can finish this quilt at home in New Zealand.

Afternoon

Just a small class in the afternoon with several people away, but it was just as well as Fernanda commandeered the entire top table and we laid out her blocks in this quilt that we’re designing as we goand by class end more progress had been madeCathie had done loads of cutting during the week, so she set to and stitched, and stitchedand Frances finished her Christmas tree hanging……..in plenty of time.Meredithe x 

This class is conducted as Sewn and Quilted

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Class show and tell

  1. Vikki Noisette says:

    I wonder when Carole’s mum worked at MacRobertson’s? My grandfather worked there, with Mr MacRobertson.

  2. Annie Gunn says:

    Hi Meredite, lovely work by all of your girls once again in the last two posts. It always amazes me that they are all doing something different each class. I made it back to the country from Melbourne with a dreaded dogs disease that the grandkids kindly shared! I arrived back at my real home late today and am currently sitting on the deck looking for migrating whales and calves. Will happily reacquaint with my sewing machine tomorrow. Have to bind my latest quilt first up, then who knows…… kind regards,

  3. Carrolyn v says:

    Wow! Lovely eye candy this a.m. I love the blue churn dash blocks, the birds in the Christmas tree, the hexies, the squares, your new tin, your EPP border, the layout of the new quilt etc etc…!!!! What fun! Almost too much this cold morning in Portland Oregon!!

  4. Chookyblue says:

    Fernándas quilt looks great……

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    Fernanda’s quilt is the star this week …… and I am suffering severe tin envy!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

