Socks – more socks!

On Tuesday evening I finished the second sock of pair 12and I am seriously wondering if my knitting of socks, a known Winter attire, is stopping Spring from making an appearance………but I can’t stop yet; just 4 more pairs to go to reach my goal of 16 in 2016…….

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Socks – more socks!

  1. Carrolyn V says:

    You are truly a Knitting Pro…..gorgeous! I own three pairs of socks. 🙂 Only required when I leave my house as I am barefoot in the house….or with slippers. When you live like me in the wilderness, not much need to leave. Oh, I do wear sox when I go outside…..which is rare. What different lives we live!

  2. Kyle says:

    Awesome socks and an awesome goal. You’re so close.

  3. Linda says:

    The significance of 16 in 2016 has just dropped with me! Slow, or what????? So, will your target be 17 pairs of socks made in 2017? Then all the neighbours could borrow a pair when they run out – like a Lending Library for socks?

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    Oh no, Miss Smartypants Sock Knitter, now you really are piling the pressure on!!
    We will have to think of a “17 in 17” challenge ………

  5. Susan says:

    So close to your goal, I think you can make it. I don’t think summer will stop me from sock knitting!

  6. Cécile says:

    Congrats for this new pair of socks !
    I have bought a book and during these Halloween holidays, I will try to knit one pair ! 😉

  7. treadlemusic says:

    I sure do luv your choices……and handmade is THE best!!!!!!!

  8. They look both cheerful and cosy. A great combination!

  9. thimbleanna says:

    Beautiful Ms. M! I’m in awe that you manage to make so many pairs of socks!!!

  10. Gail Davis says:

    Good question about the weather! What an achievement getting the 16 pairs done….home run in sight! Is the other stitching suffering?😊

  11. glendajean says:

    My goodness I can not believe you have made so many. Have you put this pattern up on your blog some where, I really like the way you did the heel on these ones. Cheers Glenda

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

