Eliott Stitchers 

Tuesday was Elliott’s – first time I’d been for quite a while and so nice to sit and stitch with these friends.  Before going inside, I enjoyed a stroll in GJ’s garden looking at the Spring blooms.There were a variety of eats for lunch, and afters.Then it was down to the serious business of stitching while we chatted, and we also watched the movie of “Doc Martin” the prequel to the tv series, but such a different doctor!  Great fun!

GJ has finished her “Tesselations” quilts (pattern by Brigit Giblin; BOM through Material Obsession and GJ’s own choice of border fabric) I do love the way she’s used the backing folded over for the binding.and she’s nearly finished the hand quilting on this one.Carolyn is stitching squaresHeather is stitching trianglesAmanda is appliqueing hexagons for her MSGand I managed…..hmmm…. 4 circles!Better than none at all!

Meredithe x 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eliott Stitchers 

  1. Mirjam Hesseling says:

    Ha Meredith,

    Funny to see that spring is starting Down Under. We have rain. Brr! Fall is starting. But I like the changing of seasons.

    Greetings, Mirjam

    >

  2. frayedattheedge says:

    You have reminded me that it is ages since I had an “Eliott” day …….. if only someone would make a lovely lunch for me! I would never have the patience to stitch all those little squares together. Lots of super projects, and love the photos of the garden.

  3. You were enjoying a catchup day of conversation with only a little stitching…!

  4. Linda says:

    I do enjoy your photos of the group’s projects. All lovely but I especially like the big blocks made from so many squares! But then I am a Scrap Fabrics quilt fan.

  5. Carole Minihan says:

    Love all the work and photos of the garden, i have been saving squares like Carolyn to make a cushion cover, hope will look as good as hers

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

