A treat

Last Saturday morning I was feeling decidedly cabin feverish, so The Golfer took matters in hand and before I knew it we were at one of our favourite cafes Mason Lane just in time for a late brekky.

(I’ve just found these photos so thought I’d share!  Hungry??)

My hot chocolate came with a bear!  Isn’t he cute?  Almost too cute to drink…….almost!and this was the most delicious Bircher muesli with fresh fruit, yoghurt and apple matchsticks.The Golfer had an egg and bacon pide and a flat white (“you’re not taking a photo of my food”!)

How was your brekky today?  Gotta favourite breakfast cafe?

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A treat

  1. Melody Anderson says:

    What a wonderful husband, kiss him lots!!! I know what a strange thing to say but trust me, it is a good idea. I hope you are feeling much better now and what a lovely healthy breakfast, sometimes we our better just because we get out ! Take care, Melody Anderson Richland, Iowa

    On Tue, Oct 11, 2016 at 6:26 PM, pomegranate and chintz wrote:

    > pomegranateandchintz posted: “Last Saturday morning I was feeling > decidedly cabin feverish, so The Golfer took matters in hand and before I > knew it we were at one of our favourite cafes Mason Lane just in time for a > late brekky. (I’ve just found these photos so thought I’d share! &nb” >

  2. treadlemusic says:

    Your meal would be perfect for me, too!!! DH is rather getting used to the photo thing but I often forget in my exuberance to just “dig in”!!! LOL!!!!

  3. The Golfer is definitely a keeper – in spite of the golf…! I hope the recovery is continuing!

  4. Kyle says:

    That’s the cutest hot chocolate I’ve seen.

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    My current favourite place for breakfast is the Earth Cafe, in Carvoiero, Portugal, and my favourite breakfast is scrambled egg and smoked salmon!!!!!

  6. rachaeldaisy says:

    What a sweet little bear to cheer up your day.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

