Sock drawer

As promised, here’s how my sock drawer is currently looking.I’m loving how colourful it is and it gives me great comfort and a big thrill knowing that I’ve actually knitted all of these (since May this year, what’s more) and that my toes will be toasty warm for many years to come.

The toe up socks are going well with the first one finished I did just blindly, unthinkingly follow the pattern and have the join of the cuff at the front of the sock – should have thought more about that, but hey, it’s a sock.  Will do better on the second one, now that I understand what I’m doing.

Thinking about the next pair now………

Meredithe x 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sock drawer

  1. Sandi says:

    I’m in love with your sock drawer!!! 😀 I’m working on my first pair of socks and they are toe up. Hugs,

  2. Carrolyn v says:

    Gorgeous colors…….i would just have to walk by and open the drawer just to lok at them!

  3. Linda Dutch says:

    So glad you showed us… so much sock colour! I need to rethink my socks now for next winter!

  4. Leanne says:

    OMG I have sock drawer envy!

  5. MrsCraft says:

    What a fab sock selection! Beautiful colours. 😊

  6. I’ve never been sure about whether it was worth knitting my own socks or not but I think that photo convinces me! I’m partial to some very glittery socks as well. Love all the colours and hope you have many happy hours of sock knitting to come.

  7. A. Bouwman says:

    Love the socks drawer and the last uni sock, I’m working on my second pair and bought some new yarn for another pair.

  8. What a wonderfully cheerful sock drawer!

  9. rachaeldaisy says:

    That has to be the best sock collection ever! So fun to know its growing, sock by sock.

  10. Susan says:

    Your sock drawer is inspirational! I’m off yarn shopping tomorrow……for more socks

  11. What a fab sock, I love the colour and pattern. Your drawer looks much prettier than mine, maybe I’ll set myself the challenge of only knitting socks for myself next year 🙂

  12. Kyle says:

    That is one awesome sock drawer!

  13. Gail Davis says:

    Fabulous effort, Meredith! Love the colours! Have also been on a sock knitting journey this year – a warm, wooly craze, I’ve happily joined! Would you mind telling me where you managed to pick up the ‘sock shapers’ please? Would love a pair!

  14. Judy says:

    Bravo…I am having sock envy!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

