Woolly bits class

On Sunday it was off up the highway to Millrose for woolly bits class.   (Check out that Liberty sewing machine!!!)

Jan has her stunning embroidered circles finished; you could look at this for days and find something new every time.Gail is progressing with her Christmas quiltas is Deb with her “Folk Tails” After an hour and a half all I’d achieved was three drizzle stitches!  Too much talking and wandering the shop.  I did get my act together and finished off the block from last time.

By then it was lunchtime 

I did get started on another blockand managed to finish it too!Gail added beads to her circlesDeb did more embroideryand t’others were doing stuff I can’t show you, but I can show you Jacinta’s sewing bags/boxesJan’s sewing bagand a little bit of Lizzie’s block.and just before afternoon teaI may have done some retail therapy.  This rose tin was calling my namewhich I resisted until I opened it!Too cute!

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Woolly bits class

  1. Lee Anne says:

    You all have the most delicious looking food! Almost prettier than the quilts!

  2. Sandi says:

    I love seeing all the things you and your friends work on. I wouldn’t get anything done. I love your tin and the gorgeous machine. Hugs,

  3. Carrolyn v says:

    No way to resist that tin….nor those wooly projects! Fantastic!……and that divine Liberty machine….I am drowning in slobber again!

  4. Sue Whitburn says:

    Just love the ‘wooly bits’!!- esp the circles- so effected. Love your birds too xx

  5. I’m not surprised you struggled to concentrate on your own pieces – so much to see and so many people to talk to!

  6. Judy says:

    Gotta love that Liberty machine….and the lovely tin, good for you!

  7. thimbleanna says:

    Looks like such a fun class! Is Jan “our” Jan???

  8. rachaeldaisy says:

    Oh wow!! How come all sewing machines aren’t pretty florals like that. It’s fun to see the fun times you have at Milrose.

  9. Michelle says:

    Love that Tula Pink fabric…and the Liberty sewing machine.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

