Tuesday stitching 

This week was our Tuesday at the quilt shop and Alison and Sharon spoilt us with a Lemon Drizzle Cake

GJ stuffed and finished these pin cushions

then she added more colours to her Tunisian crochet

Narelle was crocheting her Tunisian too

Kim did a little stitching

and a little clamshell knitting

Amanda stitched fabric clamshells

Carolyn stitched on some more hexies
And Mandy started on a pin cushion too.
And me?  I forgot a photo of what I worked on during Tuesday.  Let’s just say it was yarn based, starts with “s” and ends with “s”.  One half of another pair done……..pics soon!

Meredithe x 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tuesday stitching 

  1. Carrolyn v says:

    I just love the fabrics used by you all in your projects! Those I generally use are darker or brighter!….such an inspiration to me to expand my palette when binge shopping!! Oh my buying finger is getting itchy to surf my favorite fabric sites!

  2. frayedattheedge says:

    Snap – I was at The Quilt Shop yesterday (Wednesday!!) OK, Miss Smartypants, enough already with the socks, give me a chance to catch up!!

  3. rachaeldaisy says:

    Lots of crafty lovlies! I like the way GJ stuffs her pincushions so they are really full. You’re a super duper sock lady!!

  4. Verónica says:

    Such lovely colors and configurations. What a wonderful day of creativity.

  5. That Tunisian crochet is nearly as colourful as the patchwork!

  6. Linda Dutch says:

    Lots more quilty happenings over the ditch! Oh no, not more socks… we need a pic of your sock drawer now surely!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

