Clunes! – part 3

A little view of our delightful cottage

We have been incredibly spoilt; our scrumptious food has been prepared and cooked by the fabulous Jane, we’ve had roving helpers in the forms of Maureen and Vicki, and many of us have indulged in a head/neck/shoulder massage under the talented hands of Jenny Gamble (if you’re in the area or visiting she can be contacted on 0427 453 080 – highly recommended!).

There were lots of new quilters in on Day 3, so lots of new projects to show you!

Rose is doing broderie perse  

Chrissie is making this bee (I think part of the Splendid Sampler)

Michele is binding a runner of Lucy Boston 

Jo Anne is playing with hexagons

Ready for morning tea?

Sue is appliqueing Liberty melons

Lizzie did a bit more embellishing

then she borrowed a machine and voila! one finished pin cushion 

GJ was working on her MSG

Carolyn made more hexagons

Jill is embroidering this piece of Liberty

Deborah is making Emma Mary blocks

Gabby’s blocks are from Judy’s “Sugar Plum” pattern

Adele is hexagon-ing too

Donna is making Judy’s new pattern “Mayfair”

Caroline is making Emma Mary blocks too

Jenny (our masseuse extraordinaire) is doing free motion embroidery by hand

Goodness me, it must be time for lunch!

When I first visited Jane, I had no idea what this was going to be

but when I visited later in the afternoon…..

Nancy is making one of Judy’s “Dilly Bags”

We took a stroll through town and Lizzie found an old camera

Carolyn a retro hexie quilt top

Rae this exquisite box

and Margie who was visiting found this stunning box (total envy here!!)

Ooh look!  Here comes afternoon tea!

GJ made a pin cushion

Maree is playing with positioning for her free motion embroidery

Sophia has added more rows to her beanie (with a lovely raffle prize)

and I did some free form hand quilting.

One more day to go!  (You might not get it until Monday!!)

Meredithe x 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Clunes! – part 3

  1. helen says:

    There are lovely projects to admire, thank you for the pictures!
    (I think I took some pounds only by looking at the delicious food…………… :O )
    Best wishes!

  2. Lindy says:

    Thanks so much for so much! These posts have been choc -a-bloc. So easy to read with the captions above the pics.

  3. Karen Goad says:

    🙂 it looks like you all are having too much fun! and eating way to well. I love that odd shape fabric box that you show towards the end very interesting!

  4. Carrolyn v says:

    I totally hold you and your gorgeous photos responsible for my lack of progress with my own projects! Just wonderful! I keep scrolling…drooling….and restarting! I am intrigued by hand free motion??? Perhaps a tutorial??? I just love your blog…and creativity…and ENERGY!

  5. frayedattheedge says:

    I am now so green with envy, I look like the Incredible Hulk (but not quite so big!!). It all looks fabulous, and as for the food …….. I have drooled on my laptop!!

  6. Susie Q says:

    What is the background that Carolyn is using? Looks like design wall by Glorious Color but with binding????

  7. Just looking at the food, i shan’t need to eat for a week!
    It’s good to see these projects developing..

  8. Judy says:

    You are all so deliciously spoiled, thank you for sharing with photos. Where could a stitcher find Judy’s patterns? Love them all, especially the one Vivien is doing on yesterday’s post. I saved it as a screen saver so that I could drool over it.

  9. lyn lindsay says:

    Oh Meredithe, the food, the sewing, thse ideas, the food, the sewing, the ideas, so much ‘lovely’, wonderful get together, so much productivity, clever gals, keep enjoying, thank you for sharing all the goodies…enjoy the week ahead, Lyn

  10. Cécile says:

    OMG what a perfect day !
    So sorry but I just can’t say anything else ! 🙂

  11. Again lots of stunning work and tasty food!
    Lucy xx

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

