Squealers

We had a special visitor at Squealers this time, with Karen’s friend Barb visiting from Queensland.  Karen has been slowly, subversively, gently, unobtrusively indoctrinating Barb into The Dark Side and during this visit Barb started hand piecing……..yay!! 

 she’s nearly finished three blocks and enjoyed a visit to Lilly Patches for some retail therapy too.

Karen switched between stitching “Daisy Days” 

 and “Alice’s Cross” 

 Helen is back to piecing her stars, with a couple more cut out 

 Andrea is appliqueing  

 I’ve started hand quilting my “Alice’s Cross” quilt, using Baptist Fan and Sue Spargo Eleganza threads  

 and Maree is hand quilting too 

 it’s a quilt for her Dad and was made from a pile of donated diamonds and pieces from her scrap bag  

 Andrea’s son has spent some time in Canada and brought back some fabric for his Mum to make him a quilt 

 top done! now for the quilting.

Karen has been busy, basting this quilt ready for some big stitch hand quilting 

 and having great fun with these scrappy blocks 

 It must have been “new boots day” as Barb  

 Helen 

 and I were all wearing our new boots  

 It was a cold day, and Karen had the fire roaring, which lead us to discuss woodpiles, which lead me outside to take pics of not just one 

 or two 

 but three Huge piles of wood!  (Bit of wood pile envy Anne?) 

 While out there, I noticed Karen’s sweet peas are already getting quite tall 

 and there’s even a flower or two 

 Must give mine a severe talking to!

And I know you’re all just reading through waiting for the afternoon tea shot………so here it is! 

 Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend too.

Meredithe x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Squealers

  1. Marian says:

    Yay another ‘dark-side’ convert.. well done Karen!!
    Loving your Alice’s Cross quilt M… can’t wait to see it finished!! Oh and i love your new red boots too! ❤❤

  2. And a wonderful time was had by all…!

  3. Yay for hand quilting! I’m not very good though…..such pretty quilts. I think I need some new boots too! Jenny xxx

  4. You are all so busy. I never thought I’d hear myself say that I too have wood pile envy 🔥🔥

  5. That Canadian quilt…I better not let my husband see it or he will ask me to make him one too. Actually that said, we do need some bedding for our camper 🙂

  6. Carole Minihan says:

    Beautiful work by everyone, would love even one pile of that wood, mine looks scimpy compared to this lot.

  7. Cocopatch says:

    what a great production for all!!

  8. frayedattheedge says:

    Thank you for the wood pile photos – I will of course show them to Malcolm! Lots of lovely work – I love Maree’s quilt. And as for those boots …….. severe boot envy here!

  9. Cécile says:

    Hey ! What beautiful stars and works and…boots ! Ah ! Ah !
    This is a great post as usual M !

  10. Linda Dutch says:

    Those wood piles are impressive! and lots of interesting projects happening too, I love seeing all the variety in your posts!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

