Darcy’s Girls

‘Twas a wet and miserable Winter’s day 

 but warm and cosy at GJ’s.

As per, we dined very well 

 Then we got down to the serious business of stitching!
GJ has been hand quilting   and embroidering this oh, so cute blanket for a very special someone

 I made some more margagons for my MSG quilt   Carolyn is playing with Lucy Boston blocks

 and Rae has started a beautiful new quilt. 

The rain hadn’t stopped all day, so we dashed to our cars and splashed our way home!

Meredithe x 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Darcy’s Girls

  1. Judy says:

    I think I am liking what Rae has started and the Margagons are looking really great. That shape looks like fun to piece.

  2. lyn lindsay says:

    Always a delight to view your happenings Meredithe. A quick question re Aunts Quilt will you or have quilted yours and are you doing hand or machine, I am undecided I was leaning more towards hand???
    Have a great week, Lyn

  3. What a lovely day. I’m always impressed with the beautiful food put on.

  4. frayedattheedge says:

    I love the Margagons – I will have to include some on something somewhere sometime. Can you send me a care package of the yummy food you always have?!

  5. Cécile says:

    Rainy days are perfect for stitching with friends !

  6. I love the tower of hippos!

  7. Annie Gunn says:

    Hi Meredite. Loving your Maragons. May have to add them to my wish list, along with the socks. I am missing the Challenge updates. Hope to participate in another one some time. Your post on your day with friend Lizzie was inspiring. What a great bunch of friends you have. It looked like you all had a great day out and your mate would have loved the visitors too and given her something to look forward to. I am home for couple of weeks, so longing to reacquaint myself with the sewing machine after caravan living for weeks. Who knows what might eventuate…..

  8. Kyle says:

    Sounds like the perfect winter day.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - reading them makes my day!

